Xiaomi Redmi 3S Reviews

Lowest Price Rs 9,499 5 Prices
Go to Shop Big C Mobiles
Storage
  • ALL
  • 16GB
  • 32GB
RAM
  • ALL
  • 2GB
  • 3GB
Color
Xiaomi Redmi 3s is a 5inch (1280 x 720) of display, 16GB of storage, MIUI 8 Android OS, v6.0.1.
  • Smartphone, MIUI 8(Androi...
  • 5 inches, 720 x 1280 pixels
Related Models
Xiaomi Redmi 3S

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

Design 4.6
Portability 4.3
Operability 4.4
Response 4.5
Display 4.5
Listenability 4.3
Battery 4.7
Total 4.5

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Sai Kumar Varanasi

  • Review by Sai Kumar Varanasi
  • 1, Nov 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 2.0
Operability 4.0
Response 3.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.0

Xiomi Redmi 3s is best in price sector of 7k.

I loved it with its experience.Its 4100 mah battery is amazing its power long lostsfor one and half day continuous use. But the design is great 5 inch screen makes phone like small.processing spped is also ok.Gaming experience is better.console is battery heats to 40c when continuously using.Thanking you.I wish to buy it for daily usage at low cost.I wish a fingerprint scanner for India version but actually not present but China version fingerprint sensor is there.Firstly it runs with miui 7 while update when u recieve in ur hand. Ir blaster is one specification .

Good Review

Priyabrata Panda

  • Review by Priyabrata Panda
  • 25, Oct 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.9

best phn

I thought the battery works very good.the display also HD quality. The sound quality is so good.the design also excellent. The price also so cheap.the octa core processor make this phn dramatic speed.the game also play this phone with no lag.the 2gb RAM also make this phone excellent.5 inch screen make this phone easy to operate.the 16 GB inbuilt memory makes phn excellent. So no need to buy any SD card.so my point of view this phn is excellent in rs 7000.best phn in world in cheap price in this time.

Good Review

JD Sushant

  • Review by JD Sushant
  • 18, Oct 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.7

Product with full of adventure

Redmi 3s the unbeatable device is so awesome to use, design is very nice and also the device is very easy to use,the interface of this smartphone is up to the mark,battery backup is great i.e it fulfills everyone's expectations,display is pretty better as well as much more superb in this price range, camera clarity is also awesome. Device's touch is very terrifying and the great features are very convincing.Allover the phone is very delightful and spectacular.

Good Review

Dileep Rajbhar

  • Review by Dileep Rajbhar
  • 11, Oct 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.3

An amazing Android smartphone.

This mobile is as good as Apple.
None of the smarts phones have capability to match with its battery power. It's a screen is very fantastic looking and it is slim too.
I am in love with this phone and its performance.
You can't get a better deal in this price range at all.
Go for it with full confidence and you will not regret your decision.
One of the most delightful that I have ever had one can not criticize it in anyway. You will thank me for this letter I know I am very confident.

Good Review

Suraj Maurya

  • Review by Suraj Maurya
  • 4, Oct 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Excellent phone

This phone is superb with its quality. It comes with 4050 mah battery which is perfect for 2 days. Also camera quality is good and 2 gm ram makes phone functioning properly. This phone is Perfect and much better than many more expensive phone's, very similar to redmi 3s prime. Fast battery charging. Phone comes witb storage of 16 gb which can be increased by inserting memory card but sim alot is hybrid so that may be weakness of this phone.

Good Review

Unique Nikhil

  • Review by Unique Nikhil
  • 27, Sep 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.7

i like this phone... brilliant awsome

i think this phone is budget phone.. nobody can get this feature in that range. if anyone dont want to spend more money one can use this phone.. this phone has awsome look. the way it behaves is brilliant.. but there should be removable battery so that anyone can remove or replace.. the rest you should know when u buy.i recommended to buy this phone because it is cheap and best and is latest in respect to technology

Good Review

Neelam Tandon

  • Review by Neelam Tandon
  • 20, Sep 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.7

Battery Performance Awesome

Hi Guys Here I Use Xiaomi Redmi 3 s Prime It Is Very Nice Phone It's Main Thing Is That It Battery Performance Is Awesome And Design Is Good Body Is Good Function Are Awesome It's Speaker Are Worked Awesome It's Ram Is 1 GB It's Never Hanged And Work Smoothly And It's All Things Overall Awesome It's Display Is Very Good It's Camera And Front Camera Is Very Good And I Like This Phone Very Much It's Awesome

Good Review

Hare Ram Hare Krishna

  • Review by Hare Ram Hare Krishna
  • 13, Sep 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

Best Device Ever

I Am Using This Device From Last 3 Years & Till Now It's Wonderful. Touch Screen Is 5. Inch Which Is Awesome & Comfort. After Comes To Battery Life It Worth As Compared To Panasonic Or Micromax. Speaker Is Too Good , Sound Quality Is Great

It's 4G Volte Device & Jio Season You Can Use It's Easily. Battery Of This Device Can Run Maximum 5 Hrs If You Use It Continusoly. After That If You Go About The Video & Audio Is Awesome. Coming To The Setting Tab I Mainly Love It's Double App Feature In Si gle Device.

All Looks Like Iphone Device & Themes Are Also Good To Look. Internal Built Is 16GB & It's As Good For Normal Use. Because 4 To 6 GB Used Automatically By. Apps 1 Disadvantage Is Memory Card Should Not Insert In This Device.

You Can Use Slot 2 Of Sim For Memory Card Or Sim Card.

Good Review

Jewel Sk

  • Review by Jewel Sk
  • 6, Sep 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 2.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 3.7

Quite good

Its have a good design and good look but its not a very much hardy set to use it . its display glass is quite weak compare to other phones so be care full with that and its making price is very much costly compare to phone price but without this its very good phone or you can say best phone at this much price .Better quality is very much impressive (4000Amh) .Camera quality is also good but it still have some hazy ness and display is good ...And performance is impressive but when the internal memory use more than about 70% its got lagging problem so you can not use its full memory

Good Review

Shivam Soni

  • Review by Shivam Soni
  • 30, Aug 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

Best in class.

I am using this phone from past 1 month.It is tge best phone in its price range. Display, call quality, battery, performance everything is just best. Although its ram management can be improved but thats not creating any problems. Battery is massive 4100mah. So you have not to worry about charging ports.
Miui 8 is good you can use dual apps, can take scrolling screenshots and other miui features.
Camera is excellent in good light but in low light it is not as good.
But I can say everything is just perfect in this budget segment.

Good Review

Kaushal Prajapati

  • Review by Kaushal Prajapati
  • 24, Aug 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.4

budget smartphone

phone very good but some issue creat in redmi 3s some time internet call not work in redmi 3s.battary amazing
camera quiality good .
processor speed good.sir i sometimes my relience jio does not work with redmi 3s.gamaing permonce batter than other phones.screen resolution batter than other budget smart phone.sir i suggest you android version update not fast as the other phone why sir?

But as usual redmi is best.

Good Review

dinesh peak

  • Review by dinesh peak
  • 22, May 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

Ok OK

i have gotten this brilliant versatile and it has amazing fragments like high show quality and especially sensible screen touch and diverse extraordinary portions goes under this mobile.i may need to express this is one of the best thing i have ever had in my mobiles.i recommend this negligible for my accomplices to buy this best adaptable.

pros

stunning show

more unmistakable dispaly

supports all kind of virtual things

cons

should consolidate a couple areas

Good Review

Røhít

  • Review by Røhít
  • 10, Mar 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 3.9

canera is not good quality

overall phone is good but quailty and reliability of this model is not so good.. camera quality is bad. apps working fine. but some time it lags. phone temperature suddenly gots high.. charger wire cracks and useless within 2 months.. i have purchased this phone in 10000 rs but this phone is not heart touching. because camera quality is not good..keypad always got struck.. its bdtter than sansung cellphone.. xiaomi redmi note 3s sometime gets suddenly switched off automatically.. i am getting frustrated with this set

Good Review

Karan Sharma

  • Review by Karan Sharma
  • 18, Nov 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Bestest Device Ever

I Am Using This Device About 15 Days Ago And It's Bestest Device That I Used. I Used Before Micromax And Pansonic But Due To It's Features And Performance I Love It. I
Am Giving 5 Star To Camers Performance Because It's Good.
Morever Battery Performance Is Awesome . Battert Drains After 1 And Half Day If We Use In Daily 5 To 6 Hours Properly.
Otehrwise Brightness Is Same As Samsung Devices. I Love To Use This Device

Good Review

Ashwani Singh

  • Review by Ashwani Singh
  • 16, Nov 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.9

Very good phone in this price range.

Amazing battery backup
Awesome camera
Very good RAM
Cheap price
Good display
High resolution
The Redmi 3S features 2GB of RAM with 16GB of inbuilt storage, while the Redmi 3S Prime has 3GB of RAM and 32GB of storage. At the time of their launch, Xiaomi claimed that the Redmi 3S and Redmi 3S Prime are the first smartphones with the all-new new Snapdragon 430 SoC shipping in India.the best by phone.

Good Review

Ishan Bajaj

  • Review by Ishan Bajaj
  • 15, Nov 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.0
Response 3.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.4

3 star

Guys my sincere suggetion is dont buy Mi products.i have mi4i mobile i have not dropped any where,i just kept it for charging for 10 minuites suddenly i have seen very bad cracks on screen and display ia also not working and is getting over heat some times.Waste Brand pls dont buy and dont waste your valuable money on this bloody product. I am using JIO sim on Mi4i, all you need to do is insert the sim in first slot, second slot is not supported for 3g/4g so JIO doesn't work in it. this phone after 6-8 month it will become very lag
and also gaming will heat and lag

Good Review

Murugaiyan Arumugam

  • Review by Murugaiyan Arumugam
  • 14, Nov 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

Good Mobile

Hello
Flipkart has delivered this phone next day so 5 stars for it, there is nothing much they can do about the product quality.
This phone has some issues which needs to be consider if you want to buy it.
1) Heating is a big problem with this phone, and also it takes ages to charge this phone.
2) Swipe doesn't work as expected, it's more to do with MIUI software than touchscreen
3) Camera is not good

I requested flipkart for the refund and they accepted my request. Indian E-Commerce is in its initial phase, the product quality is depends on the manufacture, flipkart or other companies just providing them a base to sell there products. How many people can get full refund from the retail store if there is a problem with the phone, at the best they will offer you another device. So please keep these things in mind.
Avoid to buy this phone.

Good Review

ShivArjun Nayaka

  • Review by ShivArjun Nayaka
  • 22, Oct 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Super phone ever

Itne kum rate me Audi options super

Good Review

Reetu Kumari

  • Review by Reetu Kumari
  • 21, Oct 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

Best phone

This phone Redmi 3s is superb in all cases. It's battery backup is mind blowing. It is 4000mah. It's camera quality is too good and main camera is of 13mp and front is of 5mp. It's storage capacity is also awesome because it has 32gb rom and 3gb ram.
No other companies are providing such features in this rate.
Only defect id it's sound quality .
Sound is not so loud as compared to other smartphones.

Good Review

Rishi Pingoliya

  • Review by Rishi Pingoliya
  • 21, Oct 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

good and fine

I'm shocked even more that you are talking about a 3yr old phone and this mm update its never going to get,it shouldn't even be mentioned in here cus its had its last update just to give it more problems,updates just do nothing but cause more problems that require more updates just to keep ppl begging for more updates,wouldn't it be more simpler just to buy a moden phone on mm or nugat ! Get over it and move on ppl ?

Good Review

Page 1 of 2

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

Redmi 3s Prime is best economical mobile. it available at very good reasonable price. Xiaomi company always famous for producing such mobiles. which has good quality features in low cost price. they ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.1
  • Review by anirudhshukla
  • Date : 29, Mar 2018

I own this mobile on June 2016. It is Perfect mobile in all ways or all sections of the mobile. I took 3 GB RAM and 32 GB internal storage Redmi Note 3 mobile. It perform very well with Android and ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.3
  • Review by anirudhshukla
  • Date : 29, Mar 2018

I am frequently change different company mobile as my wish. Even all those good mobile. i am happy and satisfied with this mobile. Because it has A to Z good quality in it. Camera is just amazing i ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by anirudhshukla
  • Date : 29, Mar 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile