Xiaomi Redmi 2 8GB Reviews

Lowest Price Rs 6,299 1 Prices
Go to Shop Saholic
Color
  • Smartphone, Android 4.4.4...
  • 4.7 inches, 1280 x 720
Related Models
Xiaomi Redmi 2 8GB

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 4.3
Portability 4.2
Operability 4.3
Response 4.2
Display 4.5
Listenability 4.3
Battery 4.0
Total 4.3

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

sachinjuda

  • Review by sachinjuda
  • 8, Mar 2018
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.3

Good Mobile

The mobile is simply best. It provide all good quality. The mobile has good battery back up. this mobile has 4.7 display inch. Camera as usual best quality it has, Sound Quality is Best output in Out speaker as well as in Ear phone. No problem arrive till like Hanging and Heating Problem. Good Mobile Xiaomi Redmi 2.

Good Review

Gaman Garg

  • Review by Gaman Garg
  • 13, Sep 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 3.0
Response 2.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.3

nice phone to buy

Its a very good phone having good sound quality,i think its a wonderful phone under rs6000 range. its camera quality just awesome.Its very good First things first. We cannot expect an iPhone or iPhone specifications in under 6000 price range.

I have been using this phone for almost one year now.

Display - Colors are nice, pictures and videos look great on this 720p 4.7 inch HD screen.ce
2. More than anything else, the usability in one hand is so easy. It really feels good to use this device.
3.2200 mAh battery - It lasts for long time for my normal internet/data usage and substantial call usage. I havent faced any sort of heating until now.
4. Camera performance though is fast, picture clarity is great for a 8 mp rear camera.and 5MP Front with flash
5.1GB RAM - very useful when doing multitasking. You dont see any lag whatsoever in performance.

Good Review

Rahul Kha

  • Review by Rahul Kha
  • 6, Sep 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.3

Nice mobile

It's awsm mobile for net.
It's so set mobile for daily use.
It's battery service long life.
How can the manufacturer distribute a smartphone without a user manual. It comes with a one page pamphlet that shows you how to put in the sim and where the buttons are - nothing more! A smartphone is a complicated device that needs a user manual!I do have an issue with Redmi 2 Camera with in 11 months , It is not working and warranty got just passed by two- three week and now they are saying need to pay big amount for replacement , which is not worth . I will go and buy a new phone which is trust worthy . Customer care also spin their story differently each time you call ,

Good Review

Shivam Sikka

  • Review by Shivam Sikka
  • 30, Aug 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 2.0
Total 4.6

I think the phone is good the performance is too

I think that the phone has better dispatched at timeI do have an issue with Redmi 2 Camera with in 11 months , It is not working and warranty got just passed by two- three week and now they are saying need to pay big amount for replacement , which is not worth . I will go and buy a new phone which is trust worthy . Customer care also spin their story differently each time you can better service provided by xiomi

Good Review

Manpreet Singh

  • Review by Manpreet Singh
  • 24, Aug 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

good phone....

Good phone under the price range
Display is good at all angles
Camera is 8mp rear and 5 mp front
Screen size 4.7 inch
Battery us 2200mah
android can be upgradableto 5.0
Good processor
Miui 8.5.0.3
Bestphone for me viewing angle are goood
Redmi phonea aresbudget oriented
Beat phone for me ..thats it
What could i weite more no more thinga are left give me my 50 rs recharge ..thats it thats it and thaaaats it

Good Review

anand kumar s

  • Review by anand kumar s
  • 22, May 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

Nice Product

i have gotten this impressive adaptable and it has staggering areas like high show quality and especially sensible screen touch and different remarkable bits goes under this mobile.i may need to express this is one of the best thing i have ever had in my mobiles.i endorse this immaterial for my accomplices to buy this best flexible.

virtuosos

astonishing show

more unmistakable dispaly

supports all kind of virtual things

cons

should cement a few zones

Good Review

krishna kumar h

  • Review by krishna kumar h
  • 27, Apr 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.3

nice mobile

It has cheered clear things and it is shockingly key. I think i regarded most is UI and Display. it has dazzling HD show up. inside memory and Ram ought to be more for better stockpiling and Design could have stunningly more better. This telephone can breath life into all sort of programming and applications.I have been utilizing this telephone since one year

experts

It has amazing Screen touch

long live battery

the structure for show

Cons

I have not discover anything cons in this telephone

Good Review

Pravin Bhoi

  • Review by Pravin Bhoi
  • 23, Dec 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.7

nice phone

Awsome. .. no problems in one yr.use

Good Review

Teja Pendem

  • Review by Teja Pendem
  • 16, Nov 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.1

Best mobile ever

I have been using this mobile since 2 years still now it is very good in all the aspects at the same time i used another mobile along with it but the 2nd mobile damaged in less than 6 months i am going to say it is the best mobile ever created and software updates of this mobile is very often and update takes very less time the device also has a variety of custom roms available in its forum the rooting and installation of custom roms in this device is very easy when compared to other makers i always prefer xiaomi because they give best quality for less price

Good Review

Manmeet Singh

  • Review by Manmeet Singh
  • 15, Nov 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.0

Xiaomi redmi 2

Excellent phone in this price range.
Good ui
Very responsive
Good design
4g enabled
Must buy device.
It's been more than a year and this phone proves how good it is. I got the phone at Rs 6000. Packaging was very nice. With 1GB RAM and and around 5GB of ROM available, this phone is a best buy under 7000. Camera quality is just awesome during daytime, but in dim light the image is quite blurred and not clear. Apps run smoothly and with each system update the phone becomes better. Packed with Android Kitkat, this phone has a wonderful UI. Thanks to Mi. Battery life is very good and doesn't drain too fast. Please buy this if you are looking for a good phone under 7000.

Good Review

Amit Kumar

  • Review by Amit Kumar
  • 15, Nov 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

Great

Like the original Redmi, the Redmi 2's designLike the original Redmi, the Redmi 2's design keeps it simple. What you get is a dull-looking rectangular phone with rounded corners and a plastic rear. It's not much to look at, but it seems Xiaomi has gone with a more basic design to keep costs down.

The Redmi 2 greatly resembles the original phone, down to the position of the rear camera, volume and power buttons (located on the right side). The key difference, however, is that the Redmi 2 is slightly smaller when placed side by side, as you can see in the picture below.

Good Review

Sumit Singh

  • Review by Sumit Singh
  • 14, Nov 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.7

Best budget phone

I have been using this phone for over a year and I can surely say that it was worth 7000 INR. I have the 1GB RAM 8 GB ROM model. It has Quad Core Snapdragon Procesor with 64Bit Architecture. The phome has 2250MaH Li-on battery and the battery backup is pretty good. it lasts for over 2 days on nominal usage and can last for a day with mixed internet usage and gaming.
Since it is a 64Bit architecture phone it sometimes becomes slow as 64Bit architecture needs atleast 2GB RAM for perfect functioning. Everything else is good with smooth responsive touch and sturdy build quality. A must buy phone at this price.

Good Review

Sanjeet Singh

  • Review by Sanjeet Singh
  • 24, Oct 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.6

A perfect mobile

According to me the security of this phone is awesome and a lot of features that make this mobile unique as we can share Wi-Fi password directly through scanning. It needs little UI improvement and then after this mobile will be awesome. One positive point about this set is that we can block any number by just adding the prefix of the desired number is really awesome and fantastic. I suggest everyone to have this phone for perfect fun.

Good Review

ਨਵਦੀਪ ਸਿੰਘ

  • Review by ਨਵਦੀਪ ਸਿੰਘ
  • 24, Oct 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.4

Best phone at limited price

I bought this phone last year . This is awesome phone. Battery compatibility is best than ever. Ram optimization is also best . The phone did not hangs a little bit in my using time period . Every month there was a developer and stable update here . My phone supports 4g both sims . This phone also supports multi - touch upto 10 figures . This is unbelievable at this price. There is MIUI forum in this phone .You can talk about any problem you face and they solve your problem instantly . Camera captures are mind blowing . I recommend all Android new comers to use this phone

Good Review

Phani Ver

  • Review by Phani Ver
  • 18, Oct 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.6

good phone but low battery performance.

Good performance.
Lots options like rotted phones.
But bettery back up was low.
Also some times heats up.
But degin also good.
Simple and handy mobile..
Phone is worth of its money and better than other phones...
It's simply superb.

Good
Good construction quality
Great screen
Decent battery life
LTE on both SIMs
Bad
Ships with an outdated version of Android
Limited availability
But overall comparisons with other phones it was good.

Good Review

Kumar Kumar

  • Review by Kumar Kumar
  • 17, Oct 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Best at this price

This is Called "The Best Phone" Because
It Has Got Almost Same features of
IPhone 6 But this is Better Than IPhone !

It's Price is 10times Less than Iphone
It has 4G Dual Sim with Dual Standby
Same 8mp Rear Camera as IPhone
But 2mp front Camera but iPhone only 1.2

I bought It with Fingers Crossed Expecting
Not to Get Bumped By the Phone problems
It Never Bothered Me Its as Good as iPhone

It's Almost 1 Year with It & It's like IPhone !

Good Review

Riya Chaudhari

  • Review by Riya Chaudhari
  • 29, Sep 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

redmi2 mobile phone facilities

Redmi2 mobile has very good design and best simply professional phone design. Best performance of bettey and processor.good camera performance .8 GB internal and 1gb ram .long bettry life and sound is clear. Core processor and 4.7 inch screen . expectable sdcard up to 128gb. Flash light is good and take good clear pic in night time. Best price as_rs5999 only. That best price and budget phone. Good redmi mobile phone.

Good Review

Divyansh Moonat

  • Review by Divyansh Moonat
  • 21, Sep 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.4

The beat budget phone

In india at 6k price this is the best smartphone.
As it has 1 Gb of RAM and 8 Gb of intetnal memory.
The phone never hangs.
Although the phone runs on a droie 4.4 but still it gots its MIUI updates.
Currently latest update is MIUI 7.3.1 which offers many useful features.
Ot didn't have biometric sensor but the User Interface is the best one.
It uas 8.0 MP of rear camera which clicks pictures in very high resolution with auto focus and face detection.
Also front camera is of 2.2 MP which shoots videos in 820p resolution.

Good Review

Rishi Jha

  • Review by Rishi Jha
  • 21, Sep 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.3

Best Budget Smartphone

Xiaomi Redmi 2 is one of the best budget smartphone in the range of under 10k. It is one of the best phones launched by Xiaomi. The phone is amazing. Xiaomi Redmi 2 costs only 6k and comes with a HD display of 720p giving it about 300 ppi. The battery life is very amazing and it rocks. The 4.7 inch display is just enough to get a perfect output of videos and gaming. The snapdragon 1.2Ghz processor provides a great speed to the device and 1 GB RAM is enough for good gaming output.

Good Review

Adithyan Nellickal

  • Review by Adithyan Nellickal
  • 20, Sep 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

Return Of The Budget King

Xiaomi had made its appearence earlier with the Xiaomi Redmi 1s , which was the king of budget class smartphones. With Redmi 2 , Xiaomi finetuned the features & capability of ther budget series. At the price of 6000 , you are getting a magnifivent 4.7" HD IPS LCD screen with a pixel density of 312 ppi & an amazing Camera which is one of the Best In Class cameras in this range. The Processing power & Battery backup is also cool. With moderate usage , Redmi 2 will give a one day backup without sweat. With the 64 bit processor & 1gb LPDDR3 ram , multi tasking is fun. Also the device supports 4G/LTE , 3G/HSPA/HSPA+/HSDPA & 2G/EDGE networks for data. With a software update , you can also avail VO-LTE feature ( calling over 4G network ) , which provides HD Audio. Overall , Redmi 2 is the King Of Smartphones in this range , giving Xiaomi a great breakthrough in India.

Good Review

Page 1 of 8

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

Redmi 3s Prime is best economical mobile. it available at very good reasonable price. Xiaomi company always famous for producing such mobiles. which has good quality features in low cost price. they ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.1
  • Review by anirudhshukla
  • Date : 29, Mar 2018

I own this mobile on June 2016. It is Perfect mobile in all ways or all sections of the mobile. I took 3 GB RAM and 32 GB internal storage Redmi Note 3 mobile. It perform very well with Android and ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.3
  • Review by anirudhshukla
  • Date : 29, Mar 2018

I am frequently change different company mobile as my wish. Even all those good mobile. i am happy and satisfied with this mobile. Because it has A to Z good quality in it. Camera is just amazing i ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by anirudhshukla
  • Date : 29, Mar 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile