Xiaomi Redmi 1S Reviews

Lowest Price Rs 7,690 1 Prices
Go to Shop ManiacStore
Color
Featuring 4.7 inches display, MIUI, based on Android 4.3, 8MP camera, Quad-core 1.6GHz Processor.
  • Release date : Jul 2014
  • Smartphone, Android 4.3 J...
  • 4.7 inches, 1280 x 720
  • 2G, 3G, 8GB, 1GB ... more specs
Xiaomi Redmi 1S

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 4.3
Portability 4.3
Operability 4.6
Response 4.3
Display 4.5
Listenability 4.3
Battery 3.6
Total 4.3

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Ananya Acharya

  • Review by Ananya Acharya
  • 24, Aug 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.7

its a good mobile with good gaming performance

Its a good mobile with good battery backup and good processor you can play and types of HD games ,it have eight megapixel camera so you can get HD pictures it have 4.7 inch screen . its core is high powerful. Only redmi company only this model is support 64 GB memory card no other phones support this . you can play GTA sanandreas and others super mobile just try it . if you want a good mobile just go for it it have 3g support so you can play 3g on it .in this prize range its a good phone.

Good Review

Teja Mandara

  • Review by Teja Mandara
  • 17, Nov 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.3

Redmi 1S review

A light weight phone coming in white and black color.
Release date in India is July 2014. Flipkart was the official online seller and only online seller.

Pros:
its a cost effective & efficient at the price.
Ram is 1GB, but processes faster.
Camera quality is nice.
Feels like metallic display.
All apps work faster.

Cons:
Outer design is common.
Need for 2GB RAM is felt.
buttom buttons has no LED lit in nyt.

Good Review

Tushar Singh Rawat

  • Review by Tushar Singh Rawat
  • 15, Nov 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.4

Could be better

Battery is poor,ram should be increased.camera is good.Design is ok.operability is awesome.display is awesome too.overall rating 8/10. become hot and switch off it self.. even in standby mode with 84% battery, can drain and become hot..after using 5-10 min it became hot slowly & finally switch off itself.i have updated tomiui8 but second space n clone app feature is not available in this but. i want that features in my redmi 1s.

Good Review

Roushan Singh Kashyap

  • Review by Roushan Singh Kashyap
  • 14, Nov 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.6

India's no. 1 mobile

This phone is the best phone I have ever scene or use. First of all rate is only 6000 but its function , operating system,sound,screen quality is comparable to rs 10000 phone. Its camera is fantastic . My phone and its quality enchanted everyone. Handling is also very good. Its my request to everyone to thought about xiomi phone better than any other phone. upto 18000 phone PPI is max 294 but in redmi 2 PPI is 324. One thing also I am never see its hanging problem. I often use 20app in my phone but my phone didn't hang. When I heard about this phone I neglected because of china but after use of this phone I have become jabra fan.

Good Review

Shaik Minhaaj

  • Review by Shaik Minhaaj
  • 14, Nov 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

red mi 1s review

It Is fast having 1gb ram by giving a quick response . operating the phone is much better
It is having miui 5 in it.But the battery is quite a weak which instantly needed to be charged.
Sound is also super but when we r out side we r in able to hear quite a little bit.But the phone is having great features like the ram is
1gb and the ROM is 8gb . the camera 1.2 megapixl at front side and 8 megapixel at back side. The phone has a dual mic . the phone also has a flash to get beautiful
Pictures . that's not the phone also in built antivirus .the phone also has a compass.

Good Review

Theicon Bharath

  • Review by Theicon Bharath
  • 14, Nov 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.1

Best phone

I am using this as my backup phone absolutely stunning performance by the phone I would like to sell this one and planning to buy Redmi 3s prime a premium mid budget phone for better battery backup and all facilities I love Xiaomi for their update and all new featuresfor old devices also liked all the xiaomi devices

Thinking about. Buy on bbd of it is available for sale best way the batter 4100mah cool and efficient Xiaomi
Xiaomi
Xiaomi
Xiaomi
Now its made in india

Good Review

Amit Giri

  • Review by Amit Giri
  • 24, Oct 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.1

Redmi 1s review

This phone is better than any other phone under the category of 8000,and its price is 6000,camera is owsm. Processor is owesome, when we talk about it features, tjis phone gives us alot of feature that no other companies are giving in this class. Its 8 mp camera ie reall 8 mp camera. Hardware is also strong and valuable. You can say this phone of proper value for money.i compared it many phones but my redmi 1s always win. Its prerfomance also got high after updating it. Thank you so much.

Good Review

Mayank Gupta

  • Review by Mayank Gupta
  • 21, Oct 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.3

Cheap and stable

A good camera with auto focus and editing feature are tremendous. Front camera is also sustainable and capture quite a good photo
With good processor of 1.7gh and 1 GB ram
Lightening display .
A normal size screen required for a good mobile.
This mobile can be ideal for a movie lover as every format of movie can easily run on this mobile
It can also be use for business purposes as every type of PDF can be open in this mobile and user can work on it.
It has over two years ,I have this mobile and till now this mobile is working fine.

Good Review

Namit Gupta

  • Review by Namit Gupta
  • 20, Oct 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.4

Best phone cheap phone ever

Its the best phone and cheap. But only the problem is that after long use it sometimes hangs and its battery is not best. but other all features are best. cheapest and best phone ever.Its miui is best. Other features which come only in 20 to 30 tousnad phones are availbale in this phone. Miui 8 is also comping. Xiaomi is the best. Redmi series are also best. Redmi note 3 of this company is the most sold phone in india. The best phone and afforadble phone ever.

Good Review

Naveen Kashyap

  • Review by Naveen Kashyap
  • 20, Oct 2016
Design 3.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.6

Better in its price range

I think, battery of phone is not more for one day use. Phone is better in its price range, camera is good, display is quite good, phone is OK in all respects, it lacks hang in some heavy games. I played some games like asphalt 8 but cannot played very well. The O's of phone is very good, it is very customizable, overall really good phone. It's O's miui is very helpful to operate several apps. Security settings are very useful. I am quite satisfied with overall performance of phone.

Good Review

Rai Chattopadhyay

  • Review by Rai Chattopadhyay
  • 20, Oct 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.1

Nice device

Bought this product from flipkart two years ago On Rs. 5999. Using this device from that exact times without a single issue! It's simply excellent!
MIUI is too good. It gives me so much customization options and regular updates.
Camera is just awesome, even the camera app also works smoothly.
Front camera is average but still good for Skype video calls.
The only issue of the device is battery, it is simply not suitable for a 720p screen.

Good Review

Aditya Dhameliya

  • Review by Aditya Dhameliya
  • 18, Oct 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.6

My review abour redmi 1s cool smart phone

actually redmi 1s is best smart phone ni reliable price which having some cool gadgets and smart features on it then other smart phone but battery performance is good but not excellent otherwise this phone is very good..
This phone's battery life is respectable although it is only 2000mAh. I always use this phone but not for gaming except round tofu (you could download it at the play store). And I use my iPad for gaming,but this phone should not lag if you do not play heavy games like asphalt and be sure to clean your RAM

Good Review

Ronny Nawi

  • Review by Ronny Nawi
  • 17, Oct 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.0
Response 3.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.7

Best mobile under 6k

My 2nd android mobile.

Design :
Design is cool but as compared to the phones within the same range it could have been better.
Plastic body with interchangeable back covers makes its signature style.

Display:
Good as compared to the phones within the same range.
with a budget of 6k the display could not have been too good but this mobile gives a tough fight for the same.

Battery:
The battery is good and is sufficient for a person who likes to travel.
when charged full at once goes for a day with efficient usage.

Camera:

Both cameras are good for a mobile with a price tag of 6k.
back has a precision of 8mp while front 1.6 is good for places having exposure.

Processor:
Clocked at 1.6 ghz with 1g ram the phone is suitable for mid-end games and day to day tasks.

In all the mobile is good but could have been better on the design end still a tough contender for others pones of same range.

Good Review

Madhav Nandan

  • Review by Madhav Nandan
  • 29, Sep 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.7

Redmi 1s review

This is the best phone in this range. Best thing is user interface and camera is also very good. Phone is slim. Customer care support is very good the only advantage is its battery. Had got only 2200 mah which doesn't last for a day to. Other far everything works completely fine and the customization facility ud awesome. Also the warranty doesn't get void even if the person roots his phone . The features are great and unlike other Indian brands phone in this range.

Good Review

Muru Aru

  • Review by Muru Aru
  • 26, Sep 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.3

Redmi 1S

Good in design
Easy to use
Awesome quality
I bought redmi 1s one year before, after 7 time on flipkart flash got this mobile. I am so happy, quick delivery by flipkart. The mobile is 8 GB internal storage, 1GB Ram and snapdragon processor. The display size is 4.7 and it's support 3g. Initially it is so heat after so many updates it's solved. The mobile had a different updates. Now I am using miui 8 version. It's very easy to access. It's nice in design. I like mi brand it's nice in quality and superb in performance. It's easy to use. I am happy tobto share this information

Good Review

Jáshàn Várn

  • Review by Jáshàn Várn
  • 21, Sep 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

Good phone

The Xiaomi Redmi 1S is powered by 1.6GHz quad-core Qualcomm Snapdragon 400 MSM8228 processor and it comes with 1GB of RAM. The phone packs 8GB of internal storage that can be expanded up to 64GB via a microSD card.
It's very good smartphone at that price in india... Xiomi company is very good in their phones but updates of phone is too late ... I have this and it's black colour i have buy from my near distribution of xiomi mobile .... And i like it very uch its is my first smartpjone and till now usimg about 2 year i spent on this phone thank you

Good Review

Saif Ali

  • Review by Saif Ali
  • 21, Sep 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 3.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.0

very good phone at affordable price.

Its a very good phone at a very affordable price. Very strong body and better display..
Speaker quality is good but not loud... all apps and videos work very well.
Play store works well all the apps are compatible.
Coming to the battery life at lasts long a day ... but if you use heavy games battery will last 2 - 3 hours... for this price it is beast for the bucks you paid...
Screen size is upto the needs and good quality touch screen.

Good Review

Mirnal Sethi

  • Review by Mirnal Sethi
  • 20, Sep 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 2.0
Response 3.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 2.0
Total 3.4

xiaomi's first phone in india

Because it is xiaomi s frst mobile in india...i give 4 out of 5stars ..due to its lowest price at launching tym n marketing style which includes dere patch up with flipkart make it more popular....as a user of it...i face so many problems lyk heat issue,battery issue n trash sizes come on regular basis. All over it id good phone when talked about price...otherwise today there are so many good options to buuy a smartphone within this range...so i vl suggest go for something which is new....

Good Review

Paul Reffill

  • Review by Paul Reffill
  • 23, Jun 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 4.0
Total 3.9

Good for Medium mobile lovers

RedMi Tends to china's apple and there is no doubt on it. it is full charged in just 2 hours as Apple. The speakers of the phone are not so up to mark, rest it is great, gives optimum performance. The phone size is 4.5 that is ideal from my perspective. The touch is good even on tempered glass. The battery works for whole day once fully charged.
There is one drawback that is, when it hanging it is automatically goes to restart mode that sometimes makes irritate.

Good Review

Nithin Munnu's

  • Review by Nithin Munnu's
  • 23, Jun 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 3.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.7

my redmi

I lov redme because of high performance processor. I hate redmi only because of its poor battery. Camera s perfect. Display s little annoying otherwise redmi is a super phone.its camera quality is best i have ever seen in this budget range smartphone and redmi have little heating issues while playing big games like candycrush,clash of clans etc.but heating issues can be solved by root this phone and finally it is the best budget phone you can buy in this range.

Good Review

Page 1 of 4

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

Redmi 3s Prime is best economical mobile. it available at very good reasonable price. Xiaomi company always famous for producing such mobiles. which has good quality features in low cost price. they ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.1
  • Review by anirudhshukla
  • Date : 29, Mar 2018

I own this mobile on June 2016. It is Perfect mobile in all ways or all sections of the mobile. I took 3 GB RAM and 32 GB internal storage Redmi Note 3 mobile. It perform very well with Android and ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.3
  • Review by anirudhshukla
  • Date : 29, Mar 2018

I am frequently change different company mobile as my wish. Even all those good mobile. i am happy and satisfied with this mobile. Because it has A to Z good quality in it. Camera is just amazing i ...Read more

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by anirudhshukla
  • Date : 29, Mar 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile