Samsung Galaxy J5 (2015) Reviews

Lowest Price Rs 9,999 11 Prices
Go to Shop Flipkart
Color
5" display with Android 5.1 Lollipop, 1.2GHz Quad Core processor, and 16GB storage/ 1.5GB RAM.
  • Release date : Jun 2015
  • Smartphone, Android 5.1 L...
  • 5.0 inches, 720 x 1280
  • 2G, 3G, 4G (LTE), 8GB, 1.5GB ... more specs
Related Models
Samsung Galaxy J5 (2015)
Latest model
Samsung Galaxy J5 (2016)
4.3(13)
Rs 8,690 (2 Prices)

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

Overall Rating

Design 4.4
Portability 4.4
Operability 4.3
Response 4.3
Display 4.5
Listenability 4.1
Battery 4.2
Total 4.3

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

saubhagya123

  • Review by saubhagya123
  • 11, Oct 2017
Design 3.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.3

My phone is continually running low on storage. No

My phone is continually running low on storage. No room even for the updates and Im only running 5 apps I've installed. I bought a big card but cannot transfer much to it. I have all my photos on it and a few apps and not using much space there. All the internal storage is used by apps I have not installed. Don't use and don't need but cant delete. No room for the latest updates. What's going on. Anyone else having these problems

Good Review

Priti Raj

  • Review by Priti Raj
  • 4, Oct 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.7

About my phone

Hello friends
I use Samsung brand phone always.
I am a big fan of Samsung.
Reason is that its Android version is always easy to use and upgrade too.
I use model Samsung J5.
It looks overall good.
But battery should be more powerful.
Its performance is better than other brand in this price range.
Ram should be increased and internal memory too.
Finger print facility should be increased in this model.
Gorilla glass should must be in these low budget phones.

Good Review

Shajina Vannathkandy

  • Review by Shajina Vannathkandy
  • 27, Sep 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.4

nice phone

Its a nice phone .i was using this phone for the last six months .its good
It have a selfie flash light .its one of the best thing .and the price is less also .when we take the case of weight its little heavy and little thickits camera quality is comparebly good.i use to take many selfies .as it have a selfie flash its really helpfull to take good quality photoes even in the dark also.its battery quality is also good .it take a lot of time to get charged fully

Good Review

Manpreet Dosanjh

  • Review by Manpreet Dosanjh
  • 20, Sep 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 3.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.3

good mobile

it is very good mobile in 11000. i bought 2 month ago. its very good mobile display and battery backup is very good. this mobile is used by my all friends.all are very happy with this model. samsung is very trusred manufacturer company. its batterrry is so fablous. i am very happy to have this samsungg mobile.this is only in 11000 rs. this is my first fone and am very happy with this samsung mobile.

Good Review

Aryan Malik

  • Review by Aryan Malik
  • 13, Sep 2017
Design 3.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.0
Response 3.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 3.6

The most honest review about samsung galaxy j5

If we talk about its design its pretty good but as compare to other phones in this budget there are many phones available at this price which looks more classy with a metal body design and having its 5" screen its easy to use east to port even anyone can use with single hand. After updating it to andriod 6.0 it started hanging some time when you instal sone new app or while playing any game. Same with rhe response time after updating; sometime it takes more time to response even sometimes you need to restart it but overall responce is good unless you are not doing multi tasking. Display is okay but if you compare it to other phones in this price range you will find full hd display with a good resolution but you can see it good in day time so its not a big issue. Both Sound spekar front and rear is just awesome you can listen any call without even getting its earpiece closer to ear. Same with the battery after updating it cosumes more battery if you are surfing net always or playing games you need to charge it twice in a day but if you are an average user you can use it a full day so galaxy j5 is good but you can consider a better phine in this price range

Good Review

Adil Chauhan

  • Review by Adil Chauhan
  • 6, Sep 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

Samsung

Samsung j5 Is very smart and much more. this mobile phone is very easy to use and advance graphics very smart prossers and Quality of sound and LTE Speed Pafomence thank You ! our advance feture in j5 phone show i want a meaning of product this is a bery useful product and bettry life.Camera Quality is very Hight and front is also smooth glasses and most of very long time to use bettry and no hiting this phone No Hanging issues

Good Review

kumarsourav

  • Review by kumarsourav
  • 30, Aug 2017
Design 3.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

its a good phone.

I got a Samsung J5/6 for Christmas, never had any problems, I recently encountered an issue and wondered if you could help?

So I use my headphones to video call on Facebook a lot. I tried to play music, but now when I try to alter the music volume, it's turning the call volume up and down, like I'm in a call (Which I am not.) So I adjusted my volume for music manually and it is so quiet. Is there anything I can do to sort it out without downloading apps, just to stop it working like I am in a call?

Might I add. I have tried calling someone to sort it out, this hasn't worked.

I love this phone, but this issue has changed my opinion a wee bit.I'm using this device from may 2016 I feel it is not so good now I will describe each and every aspect screen size very good Touchpad good internal space is not enough because of that Phone gets slow where do I need to keep making internal space free if you can extend it buy putting SD card but I feel it is not work to extend battery life was excellent but now it is not as good as it was sometimes phone lag very much

Good Review

kumar garauv

  • Review by kumar garauv
  • 24, Aug 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.6

its a cool phone

hello, i have Samsung Galaxy j5 2016 , if you can know me how to enable multi window in my phone and thank you a lot really it's a better phone.Its really good. i own it and it works completely smooth. in fact it has never stopped working or got heat on it even when im running games like asphalt 8... its a very powerful device... it has a problem. its slfie camera is shit.. litteraly its selfies are shity. but the rear camera is beast. anyway this phone is really good. it has only 2 problems... it dosnt have temperature sensors or light sensors or the notifications light... but to his price. it does the work and its a very good phone compared to all the phone at its same price... hope you find this comment useful

Good Review

Feroze Khan

  • Review by Feroze Khan
  • 14, Mar 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.7

about phone

Actually i have used this phone for 3 months after then i gave to my mom. Phone is extremely best any best part of this phone is battery.its too good.i want to buy all time samsung mobile because samsung mobiles are best for all users they work very faster even in load they dont get hanged easily as the other mobiles gets its my 3rd time that i bought new samsung mobile. Every time i bought new samsung mobile and grt the better result by the mobile

Good Review

Rajesh Kashyap

  • Review by Rajesh Kashyap
  • 18, Nov 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

About the phone

Specs News Reviews Price

BUY
REVIEW
These smartphones might just have the best camera features in their price range. More
USER REVIEW
VIINOD JAINN
Samsung need to launch a good handset with price within 10k. When lenovo, xiaomi,motorola are offering high value for money phones,sams

More
USER REVIEW
SRINI VASAN
10 days new j5 no capacity battery and mobile work is slowed not like this mobile my fleeing

More
Key SpecsFull Specifications »
Screen Size 5.00-inch
Resolution 720x1280 pixels
Storage 8GB
Processor 1.2 GHz
RAM 1.5GB
Rear Camera 13-megapixel
Front Camera 5-megapixel
OS Android 6.0.1
Battery Capacity 2600mAh

Good Review

Mahesh Bathini

  • Review by Mahesh Bathini
  • 18, Nov 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 3.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 4.0
Total 3.9

super mobile ever

The mobile is tremendous and really good to use internet.it has 13MP Camera that was great to capture pics and also it has front flash.this make mobile has highlight.its battery was good.the mobile has 1.5 GB ram and it has 8GB internal memory.it was a 4G mobile and internet was highly speed.sound clarity was smooth and super playing.there are many apps in-built. I was suggest to buy this mobile..

Good Review

Happy Bhullar

  • Review by Happy Bhullar
  • 18, Nov 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.9

Worth to buy

Samsung j5 is good budget phone with all specifications. It supports 4g volte so u can take benefits of unlimited voice and data using jio sim. Pros are good battery backup , amoled display . 5 mp front camera with flash. 13 mp rear camera. 1.5 gb ram . this phone has has only one con i.e. 8gb internal memory otherwise this phone is great under 10k. So if u are planning to buy samsung phone under 10k samsung j5 is the best.

Good Review

Mayank Gupta

  • Review by Mayank Gupta
  • 16, Nov 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

i m an old user of samsung j5

Phone is fast has selfie camera with flash and it has 13mp secondary camera few days back i upgraded my phone to marshmallow i got so many new features like s health it is good phone to buy at this price the problem with the phone is it heats up whenever i play heavy games and phone has little bit low volume which should be taken care of in future if samsung is launching another model of j5 display is super cool because its super amoleded watching movie with j5 is nice experience i can say

Good Review

Parina Chauhan

  • Review by Parina Chauhan
  • 15, Nov 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.6

J5

1.good smartphone with a budget price about 11 thousand
2.having a amoled screen with big size of more than five inch
3.camera is too good rear is about thirteen mega pixel and front is five megapixel with front flash too also with back led flash.
4 .battery is good in video playing and in handfree mode drain occur in high time
5.good looking in hand attractive look wih gold colour add more dashing.

Good Review

Shrutibajpai96

  • Review by Shrutibajpai96
  • 14, Nov 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Good Durable phone

I am using this cell phone since six months ago. It has excellent touch screen quality and it is most durable cell phone of Samsung galaxy series. It has long lasting battery life. It is easy to carry anywhere without having any extra load on your pocket. It is quite in weight as compare to other Samsung galaxy series. It has brilliant camera quality and has quite enough mega pixel to have a clear images. It has quite big screen. It has good processor which keep the cellphone running without hanging. It has good net speed which helps to consume my time for other important works. You can download no of applications because it has quite enough memory.

Good Review

Raj Kumar

  • Review by Raj Kumar
  • 24, Oct 2016
Design 3.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.9

acha phone hai brothers lena hi chahye

I'm from Belgium and I got this phone on my birthday, now as a teenager I message alot and use the phone constantly, now I'm not a tech guy but from my experience this phone is awesome for me! It doesn't hang or lag.i was impressed I owned an lg g3 before it was bad for me always overheats, lag everywhere. But on this j7 no lag no overheat 12 hours of straight messaging and phone calling, I don't even care about the fingerprint or led notifications I can download an app every time I get notifications the flash starts flashing. Camera is also great with the flash on the front it's awesome.
My brother owns a a5 6 and it always overheats and lags.
I'm proud to own this phone :)

Good Review

Durjan Singh

  • Review by Durjan Singh
  • 24, Oct 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

awesome

Phone is simply excellent in its class and price.fast charging. camera. video output. sounds output. battery backup. totally happy with this phone Stunning look, very stylish design make this phone a unique one. Though it has only 1.5 gigabyte ram, it doesn't show any lag or delay in response so far. Honestly, i am not a heavy gamer. My usage is very normal that includes, calls, music, browsing, Movies etc. For that this phone is worth a buy. Another quality product from Samsung.

Good Review

Ŕákéśh Kúmáŕ

  • Review by Ŕákéśh Kúmáŕ
  • 21, Oct 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.3

Samsung's best budget smartphone

Samsung galaxy j5 is a budget smartphone under 13000 but it is a feature rich smartphone. Display is superb with super almond display. Sound quality is also good as well as not so good but in this price range we can expect this it On Samsung manufacture company. With 1.2 ghz quad-core processor i never faced any hanging and lagging its responce is good. Battery is also very good. I gets 4-5 hours on continues usage. On normal use I can get 24 hours backup.

Good Review

Řî ŜV Åñ II

  • Review by Řî ŜV Åñ II
  • 21, Oct 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Exelent phone with great specs

Samsung galaxy j5 is the great victory of Samsung company.I am using this phone almost 1 year.and I am a great gamer.its display is good for playing games and watching videos.The great thing is that its camera is exactly awesome.from this period j5 don't get a single hang.Such an awesome phn for a single money.Its unbelievable.Its run with android lolipop.J5 have heavy battery life.It show all applications in a great quality.I love my J5.When ever my friend ask me which phn is best I recomment him to buy J5

Good Review

Nimain charan sahu

  • Review by Nimain charan sahu
  • 19, Oct 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.1

review for samsung mobile

It has very good battery backup,design is very good,sometime it doesn't give response overall it is very good mobile,display unit is very good it has gorilla glass,android 5.1.1 verson with lolipop feature,it's sound quality is very good and as compare to ither mobile it is costly but it has good operating design and it has bike mode also but in other mobile this feature is not there.in this bike mode when you are in bike then it will give a signal to yhe caller that is very good feature.

Good Review

Page 1 of 3

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

I own this mobile now which was bought long time back.Sometimes the back button freezes and do not work, Hanging issue is observed.The sound quality is quite good.but the sound from earphone is low. ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.6
  • Review by Madhura
  • Date : 26, Mar 2018

I have this phone and i m here to share about this . it is so attractive because its colors are like that i have black J7 i choose because black don't shows the contrast towards the dust or scratches. ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.1
  • Review by johnyhema
  • Date : 25, Mar 2018

If you are looking for a lower end phone from Samsung brand. You can try for Samsung Galaxy A7 2017. Performance wise it's an average phone. It gets heated up easily if you continuously use it for ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.0
  • Review by Amruta
  • Date : 24, Mar 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile