Apple iPhone 7 Reviews

Lowest Price Rs 26,489 142 Prices
Storage
  • ALL
  • 256GB
  • 32GB
  • 128GB
Color
The new iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus are the best, most advanced iPhone ever. With a improved design, display, camera, performance and audio are truly invincible on all frontiers. 
  • Smartphone, iOS 10
  • 4.7 inches, 1334 x 750 pixel
Related Models
Apple iPhone 7
Latest model
Apple iPhone 8
Rs 52,989 - (56 Prices)

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

Design 4.3
Portability 4.3
Operability 4.2
Response 4.5
Display 4.5
Listenability 4.3
Battery 4.4
Total 4.3

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • 19, Jan 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

I replaced Xperia Z1 with iPHone7!

I replaced Xperia Z1 with iPhone 7.

What I realized first is its thinness and lightness! Also, the easiness of operation and good image quality!
iPhone 7 is my first iPhone. I was able to tell the difference when I played games. With Android phones, I experienced jumpiness and crash. However, with iPhone 7, I don't experience those problems though I am playing the same game. I am very happy I got an iPhone.
The best thing about it is its battery life. When I go to school I use my phone like I used to, but the speed of battery going down is totally different! I still have 50% left when I get home!
The second best thing about this is high image quality of the camera. My previous phone, Xperia, was not bad either, but iPhone is different. I can shoot 4K videos, which is excellent as I take photos often. Continuous shooting is really fast, too. I was surprised!
This has been only released recently, so I am looking forward to its update.
You won't regret getting iPhone 7! Please go for it!

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • 30, Jan 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

I replaced 6 with this. The camera performance is a lot better.

<design>
The only difference in its look is its camera lens being slightly bigger. Not much difference.

<portability>
Exactly the same.

<pushbutton usability>
Now the center button is pressure sensitive. This is what I feel uneasy the most. I am not sure if I actually pressed it or not. You need to get used to this. I personally prefer the one before.

<response>
I never felt stressed with 6, but this has even less stress. Connection speed is fast.

<menu>
No difference.

<display>
The color of the display is more natural than 6. With 6, I felt green was somehow glittery.

<voice call sound quality>
It is better than 6. I can hear it clearly.

<ringtone, music>
No difference.

<battery >
It clearly lasts longer.

<overall>
All in all, I am happy with my decision replacing.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • 18, Jan 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 3.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Total 3.9

My first smartphone

I went to a shop thinking replacing my mobile.
I was thinking to get Galaxy at first, but the shop assistant said that she would recommend iPhone as a first smartphone, so I chose this.

This is my first Apple product, so I was curious in using it. I would like to write down what I thought.

- subtle sound When a phone sounds the alarm, it can surprise you. But with this, it starts from sounding small, so I didn't feel uncomfortable.

- easy to type in When I touch, it vibrates slightly, so I can feel its clicking feel. Touch panel responds well unexpectedly.

- good sound It has better sound than my PC. It is great for this small body.

- long battery life It lasts three times longer than my previous mobile.

This is a friendly product which pays attention to what users even don't realize. I was impressed with Apple product. I only started using this recently, so I would like to use it more to find out about it.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • 15, Jan 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

Android to iPhone 7.

<design>
It is simple and has nothing unnecessary about it. It is sophisticated. I like it.

<portability>
It is thin and its lightness is just right. This is the biggest it can be to use with one hand. But it can be slippery if I don't put anything on it.

<pushbutton usability>
I find it is difficult to operate the button for silent mode and the volume button.

<IME>
It doesn't have a cursor key, which Android phones had. I find it inconvenient. I have to get used to this.

<response>
Response is excellent. I thought, ""Amazing iPhone.""

<menu>
Because my previous phone was Android, I was muddled at first, but I got used to it right away. I have no problem.

<display>
It is very clear and easy to see.

<voice call sound quality>
I only have made several calls, but I can hear clearly with no noise.

<battery>
The battery life is better than I expected. it lasts for two days easily for daily use.

<overall>
I felt nervous and uneasy at first because this is my first iPhone replacing Android phone with. But this has attraction that blows my worries away.
I made a right choice changing to iPhone with which I can enjoy differently from Android phones. I would like to find more about this from now.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • 6, Jan 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.1

The improvement of video is amazing!

Something got wrong with my iPhone 5C, so I replaced it. Because I use 6 for my work, I don't feel uneasy with its size. But my finger doesn't reach right top of the display.
It is a same old iPhone both in a good and a bad way. It is important that it doesn't change.

<advantage>
Image stabilizer (video)
It was surprisingly good; it was even better than a video camera. Amazing performance. Also, it has functions like time lapse and slow motion, which make it excellent as a video camera. I can see the effect of its improved lens, but it's the image stabilizer after all.

<disadvantage>
I do understand why they no longer have an earphone jack, but in reality, I need to use one extra part, and I find it bothersome. Annoying. It is a pity especially because I have an expensive earphone.

Good Review

Kranti Sutar

  • Review by Kranti Sutar
  • 28, Oct 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

most advanced phone

Apple I phone 7 is the most advanced phone ever with lots of latest features. It has 4.7inch retina display. It has a powerful processor and ample internal storage. This phone is water and splash resistant, so you don’t have to worry about spills, splashes and dust. Sound is louder and crisper then 6 the generation. Apple i phone is absolutely flawless. Excellent product.

Good Review

Sanika Kale

  • Review by Sanika Kale
  • 15, Aug 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.1

Impressive phone

Features of this apple phone are really very impressive.Ram management of this phone is really very good.The fingerprint sensor of this apple phone is super fast and very accurate.This phone Working flawlessly.overall this is the Great apple phone. The performance, looks, quality are mind blowing.This is one of the best phone in the market.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • 1, Jan 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 4.0
Total 3.9

iPhone is the best in overall balance

I replaced 6Plus with this. I have to say iPhone is amazing in overall manufacturing.

I only use the camera for note taking, so the image quality is enough and necessary.

I use Apple Pay. It sometimes fails to respond.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • 31, Oct 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.4

The display has lines…

<design>
As my previous phone was iPhone 5, it feels it has been changed a lot. But from 6, there it not so much difference in design.

<portability>
4.7inch. Big. You have to get used to it.

<pushbutton usability>
It makes clicking sound as usual, so it is easy to tell.

<IME>
It is not different from before. No problem. It has more emoji maybe?

<response>
iPhone is always good.

<menu>
Menu I am used to. The display is too big, so I cannot reach.

<display>
Beautiful. But when I see the screen from above, I can see blurry lines like fingerprints. I got it replaced with initial failure, but the second one had lines, too. They declined to replace it again saying it is supposed to be like that. I was disappointed. How about you all?

<voice call sound quality>
It has no problems with voice calls, Face Time audio and LINE voice calls.

<ringtone, music>
iPhone always have had good speakers. With iPhone 7, they introduced stereo. I am very happy with it!

<battery>
It has at least 80% when I check it after work.

<overall>
Apple Pay is very convenient.
It is sad that it has faint lines on the screen and it is supposed to be like that though this is an expensive device.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • 19, Oct 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.6

It works briskly even when I drop it in a bathtub

<design>
I fell in love at first sight with its black color which has never been seen before. I was torn between this and jet black, but I'm happy I decided on this as fingerprints don't stand out.

<portability>
SE fits in my hands perfect, so I find this rather big.
It is good that it is thin!

<pushbutton usability>
It took a while to get used to home button's clicking feel, but now that I'm used to it, I have no problem with it.
The smoothness of OS remains the same. Amazing. You cannot experience this with Android.

<IME>
No particular problem. It works smoothly. Good.

<response>
Excellent. It is amazingly fast even when it is compared with SE.

<menu>
I like that I can remove preinstalled apps. It had some apps which I would never use.

<display>
Beautiful. No other word is needed.

<voice call sound quality>
No problem. Good.

<ringtone, music>
Possibly thanks to its speaker is now stereo, the sound quality through the speaker has been improved a lot. However, the performance of its official earphone and lightning to 3.5mm headphone jack adapter is not so good. My only complaint is here; the sound is flat. I am thinking getting Bluetooth or Lightning earphones.

<battery>
It feels it lasts longer than SE. It might be because it is still new.

<overall>
I am very happy with this other than the sound quality of music listened using an earphone. But I can use different earphone, so I am very satisfied with this! I'm happy with my purchase.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • 24, Sep 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Works very lightly! Stability is amazing, too!

<design>
Black has amazing high-end feel. I like it. Fingerprints don't stand out either.

<portability>
This is the best size.

<pushbutton usability>
It is excellent as usual.

<IME>
N/A. I use Simeji.

<response>
Thanks to A10 chip, it works super fast and lightly.

<menu>
It is good that I can delete unwanted icons.

<display>
Very beautiful.

<voice call sound quality>
Sound comes out from the top and the bottom, so it sounds more powerful than before.

<battery>
It lasts well like iPhone SE.

<overall>
I'm glad I bought this.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • 3, Dec 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.7

Amazing iPhone

Advantages:
It is just cool.
Easy to hold.
It sounds louder with a stereo speaker.
It now is water-resistant. I don't have to worry about splash of water.

Disadvantages:
They got rid of an earphone jack, so I have to have a wireless earphone or adaptor sold separately to listen to music while charging.
There are not many changes from iPhone 6S.

Overall:
I recommend this if you are using iPhone before iPhone 6. If you are using iPhone 6S, go for the next model which will be released next year.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • 9, Nov 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.3

I'm glad I bought this

<design>
I wanted one with black bezel, and I decided on this. As it has been said, fingerprints stand out, but I like it.

<portability>
It is not as good as iPhone 5 in terms of portability. But it cannot be helped as it has a bigger screen.

<pushbutton usability>
It is hard to use it with one hand. When I hold it in my left hand, it is hard to touch right top.

<IME>
Because I am used to iPhone, I don't get an impression that this is difficult to use.

<response>
No complaints.

<menu>
I think setting is easy with this. You can find most solutions on the Internet.

<display>
It is bigger than 4inch. Easy to see.

<voice call sound quality>
I don't find it bad.

<ringtone, music>
Now it has two speakers. I love them.

<battery>
My previous phone didn't last even half a day, so compared to that, I am very happy with this. It lasts about a day.

I am glad I bought this.
Because this is expensive, I would like to use it carefully.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • 1, Nov 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.7

32GB is slow in processing

I replaced Aquos shl22 from three years ago with this. I researched my choices for half a year, and I finally got this.

I use it for music, movies, games and photos. I use all these functions a lot.
As for games, I mainly play Brave Frontier. It has the function to repeat starting, attacking and completing quests automatically, so I turn the screen off but the phone itself is working till morning everyday.
With my previous phone, it went up to 50degress in 15 minutes, and CPU got slower (This is what Aquos is supposed to do). So I went to bed leaving it on an ice pack.
I take photos and movies of my children. I don't have a computer or Internet connection at home.

I chose iPhone for fault-tolerance, customer support, performance and heating.

<design> and its color
I couldn't decide, but I thought any color is fine as I put a case and a glass film with a frame and it ends up looking white anyway. Because I tend to use it after my family has gone to sleep, I decided not to go for black; I cannot see where the button is.

<portability>
No problem as it is the same as shl22. I put it in my pants.
Apple care is too expensive, so I didn't get it. It is a lot tougher with gorilla glass 4. I put it in a diary case, too, just in case. I prefer not to use cases, but I have to give up on that. But thanks to the diary case, I don't touch the screen accidentally and cause misoperation.

<pushbutton usability>
It does have unique feel to it, but it made me think previous buttons were no good. This is very easy to use. It is addictive. I used to use this with iPhone 3GS.

<IME >
This was unexpectedly good. It was not so good with 3GS, but now it is better than Android.

<response>
Too amazing.
When I go back to game from list of apps that are working, I can go back seamlessly. But when I start the game from home, it sometimes reloads again. I try to choose from current apps.

<menu>
It is inconvenient that I cannot make own shortcuts that I used to make with Android. Also, because I cannot choose not to show certain apps, I have to make a rubbish folder to put them in.

<display>
120yen glass film I bought on Amazon is smaller than the screen and it covers a little bit of the screen. The display itself is very beautiful! Smooth.

<ringtone, music>
It doesn't have an earphone jack, and I am putting a strange conversion cable, but it is not inferior to its previous one. I am using Sony's relatively good earphone that costs about 3,000yen, and it is OK with it.
Stereo speaker sounds beautiful.

<battery>
I was worried on the first day as it consumed a lot of battery as I installed a lot, but it started to get stable after a week or so. I leave my phone to fight automatically for a game, but it has about 30% left when I left work without overtime. I use it while charging. (I know it is not good for the battery)

<overall>
Because I heard 32GB has slower processing ability, I went for 128. Because I don't have a computer at home, I printed out before it reaches its limit, but now I don't have to worry about it.

As for backup, I send it to my old smartphone using Bluetooth and save it on micro SD. Because the data on micro SD can disappear, I take it to a shop and burn it on a CD.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • 18, Oct 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

My previous phone was iPhone 5S

I replaced iPhone 5S with this. Black, 128GB. I am happy overall, but I make mistakes in text input as it is slightly bigger. I think it will be fine when I get used to it.

<design>
I personally find this design good.

<portability>
This is bigger than 5S, but I don't have any particular complaints.

<pushbutton usability>
Because I am used to 5S, I make mistakes pressing the top of this phone thinking power button to be there. LOL. I need to get used to it.

<IME>
It is harder to input with one hand. I am happy that characters are bigger.

<response>
Lighter than 5S.

<menu>
I don't feel uneasy about it.

<display>
It is beautiful. I'm happy with it.

<voice call sound quality>
Possibly because it has stereo, it is louder compared to 5S. LOL

<ringtone, music>
When I set the volume like with 5S, I get surprised with its big sound. LOL

<battery>
It lasts longer than 5S.

<overall>
I am happy with it as I wrote above. I chose black, and I am happy with its coloring. I don't feel uneasy about new home button either.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • 4, Oct 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.9

Water proof is great!

<design>
My previous phone was 6S. Basic design hasn't changed. Jet black is perfect coloring.

<portability>
It is lighter than 6S by 5g. It feels just right.

<pushbutton usability>
It now has a taptic home button. When you get used to this, this is better.

<IME>
It works lightly.

<response>
Not so different from 6S. Very good.

<menu>
IPhone is easy to use intuitively as ever.

<display>
It is beautiful as usual.

<voice call sound quality>
It is good.

<ringtone, music>
It is better with stereo.

<battery>
Possibly because I only started using this, it feels it has been improved a lot.

<overall>
Because it is water resistant, I replaced 6S with this though it only had been a year since purchase for the first time.
Jet black is amazing! I read negative comments like it's easily get scratched, but it is not true! It is not especially easy to be damaged. Fingerprints stand out, but you can wipe them off.
For the beauty of jet black, it has to be carried without a case! (I always use iPhones without cases!) If you put a case on, other color is fine.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • 29, Sep 2016
Design 2.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 3.0
Response 5.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.1

I'm looking forward to iPhone 8

To be honest, iPhone7 was disappointing.
Apple usually changes design drastically every other model change, so I was looking forward to it. But it didn't change much.

It is inconvenient that it doesn't have an earphone jack.

Also, possibly because it has improved air tightness, heat doesn't get out easily. I was surprised with this.
Personally, I wish they strengthened the screen glass rather than introducing water resistance function; iPhone's screens are too weak compared to Android phones.

Apple's selling point is novelty and good design, but... this iPhone is just disappointing.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • 29, Sep 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

Comparison with iPhone 6S and Nexus 6p

<design>
It is not that different to 6. I like that there are variations in black, and the antenna is not so visible.

<portability>
I used to own 4inch smartphones and 5.7inch ones, but 4.7inch is easy to hold for men, and it is easier to type in and less easy to drop.

<pushbutton usability>
Some people say physical button was better, but I think physical button that could deteriorate is out of date. It is pressure-sensitive and water resistant. I like it. If you want a physical button, just go for 6S which is not water resistant.

<IME>
It is leaning Japanese gradually compared to before.

<response>
It doesn't feel that different to 6S, but when you play games, you see the difference. When I played Mobius FF, the difference was obvious. The body doesn't get as hot as 6S.

<menu>
As I am used to this, it is easy to use. You wouldn't have problem even when your previous phone was Android. It is simple.

<display>
Very good. I prefer darker colors, so when I change the contrast to be dark with the setting, I can make it as dark as Nexus 6P's AMOLED.

<voice call sound quality>
No particular problems. Clear.

<ringtone, music>
The sound quality has been improved with stereo. The speaker of this phone is enough. The sound of the camera feels smaller, too. I can turn it off with a little trick.

<battery>
I thought it was the same as 6S. Once it reaches 50%, the battery remaining starts decreasing slowly. It might be thanks to SOC eco-core.
Also, even though it has less battery capacity than Android phones, this lasts longer. It charges quicker, too, when I charge it with PC or in a car thanks to this low capacity. High capacity battery is less easy to use as it takes longer to charge in a car or with PC.

<overall>
It has been criticized, but it is because it doesn't have much innovation. Considering quality, usability and the stability of iOS, this definitely is the best among all the smartphones.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • 24, Sep 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.9

I replaced iPhone 6 with this

<design>
This is excellent. It is not so different to its previous models, but I think it is sophisticated. I am not sure about its rounded edge.

<portability>
Thinness and the size are perfect. Because this is thin, I don't feel like putting a rugged case on it. Original leather case or transparent case from Layout would be good.

<pushbutton usability>
Because the home button now is a pressure-sensitive button, not a physical button, I felt uneasy till I got used to it. Once I got used to it, I have no problem.

<IME>
I have no problem so far. There is nothing I am not happy with.

<response>
Possibly thanks to improved CPU, the response is excellent. THIS is iPhone.

<menu>
There are several changes made from iOS10, so there are some cases where I get muddled. But I am getting used to it gradually. Once I get used to it, I would have no problem. I can use it intuitively like before.

<display>
The display has been changed a lot. I feel it is getting easier to see.

<voice call sound quality>
Same as before. I think it is easy to hear.

<ringtone, music>
If you leave it as default, you may not know whose phone is ringing. As for music, it is the same as before.

<battery>
I think the battery life is way longer than previous ones.

<overall>
There are severe reviews on it, but that shows this is popular. Too much expectation may be disappointing them, but I think the evolution is really good. Actually, when you see how this is selling, you can see that more people are replacing their phones with this than with any other current phones after model change.
When I got it in real, I thought other models cannot even come close to iPhone7's sophistication, style and how it works.

Good Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • 21, Sep 2016
Design 3.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 3.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.7

iPhone 6 SE

<design>
Not much difference from iPhone 6. It is called iPhone 7, but there is nothing new about it.

<portability>
It is standard size among current phones; not good or bad. It is a little heavy, though.

<pushbutton usability>
Home button now is not a physical key, so it is a disadvantage as iPhone, but most current phones don't have physical keys anyway, so I would say it is average.

<IME>
It is not especially good, but I don't have any problem with it. Average.

<response>
Response is the best among all the smartphones. But I don't feel it is that different from 6S.

<menu>
It is not good as you cannot customize it basically.

<display>
I think the quality is high, but it is not outstanding. It is quite good.

<voice call sound quality>
There is nothing in particular I would like to mention about.

<ringtone, music>
It is not that bad for a water resistant speaker. I am happy that it now is stereo.

<battery>
It lasts for a day, so it is not good or bad.

<overall>
It now has mobile wallet function and water resistance, so I replaced Android phone with this. This is the only decent SIM free phone with mobile wallet and water resistance.
I have no complaints at the moment, but there is nothing fresh about it. To call it 7, I wish they did something about the design.

Good Review

Page 1 of 4

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

<design> Good old iPhone. <portability> As you can see, it is big and heavy. <pushbutton usability> Average. <response> Good. <menu> Average. <display> Excellent. <voice call sound quality> I find it ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.7
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : 20, Feb 2017

I know it is late, but I think 6S is good. 5S was my first iPhone, and I always used Android before that. Because I like new products, I got a new one once a year when a new model was released. When ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.6
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : 2, Feb 2017

I got 6S cheaper for my wife after 7's debut. I did all the initial setting, and the impression written below is hers. I myself use iPhone 7, so I would like to write what I felt comparing them. <de ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.7
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : 19, Feb 2017
View Mode: PC | Mobile