Apple iPhone 6s 16GB Reviews

Lowest Price Rs 22,760 16 Prices
Go to Shop Piug Plug Devices
Color
iPhone 6s features 4.7-inch Retina HD display, LTE advanced, 3D touch and powered by 64-bit A9 chip.
  • Release date : Sep 2015
  • Smartphone, iOS 10
  • 4.7 inches, 1334 x 750-pi...
  • 2G, 3G, 4G (LTE), 16GB, 2GB ... more specs
Related Models
Apple iPhone 6s 16GB
Latest model
Apple iPhone 8
Rs 38,178 - (60 Prices)

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

Design 4.3
Portability 4.1
Operability 4.3
Response 4.4
Display 4.4
Listenability 4.4
Battery 4.1
Total 4.3

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Review in Kakaku.com

  • Review by Japanese user
  • 19, Feb 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.7

I bought it as my wife's first smartphone.

I got 6S cheaper for my wife after 7's debut. I did all the initial setting, and the impression written below is hers. I myself use iPhone 7, so I would like to write what I felt comparing them.

<design>
It looks the same as my previous phone, iPhone 6, so there is nothing new about it. If I point out a difference, it has new colors. That's it. Having said that, I like the design from 6, and I assume it can be said that it is a typical iPhone design.

<portability>
This also is the same as 6. My wife says it feels reasonable as it is her first smartphone. Compared to iPhone SE, which she thought about getting, it is bigger and my wife said it was difficult to hold. But in two months after purchase, she seems she got used to it.

<pushbutton usability>
Operability is the same as previous iPhone. My wife had been using my iPad mini 2, so it seems she has no problem in using this. The accuracy of touch ID seems to have been improved from 6, but it is not as good as 7's. She hasn't been able to utilize 3D touch.

<response>
I used this for trying some things out and did initial setting, and I didn't see it is inferior to 7. because I replaced iPhone 6 with 7, I was able to feel the improvement in response, but if you are replacing 6S with 7, you wouldn't be able to see the difference.
My wife seems to be using this comfortably as this works without making her feel stressed.

<menu>
Good old iPhone menu. This is from iOS, so I don't feel any uneasiness. My wife is using this without feeling uneasy as it is the same as iPad. She seemed to have been muddled, though, at first, with voice calls and texts which she doesn't use with iPad.

<display>
Good old iOS. It is bigger than SE, so it is easier to see.

<voice call sound quality>
Voice call sound quality seems good. Actually, when I talk to her using my iPhone 7, it feels it sounds clearer.

<ringtone, music>
My wife didn't listen to music with her previous mobile, but it seems she listens to music now using my old earphone in her spare time.

<battery>
Because she is a very light user, it lasts for two days easily whereas I have to charge my iPhone 7 every day. I am not saying 6S has better battery life or 7 has worse battery life; it is just the matter of usage.

<overall>
This is an old model, but this has performance enough and necessary. It is great that I can get this cheaper than 7. I use this often to tell her how to use it or when I do some settings, but I don't see the difference in performance with iPhone 7. I launched the same app at the same time, and 7 was quicker just by a second or two. You may not see the difference if you don't compare them.
My wife likes it for its camera performance and the image quality of the photos she can see.

Good Review

Vivek Arya

  • Review by Vivek Arya
  • 6, Sep 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.9

Apple iPhone 6s (Gold, 16GB)

This is quality phone and really worth every penny. I just loved this phone. It works very fast and never get stuck. Everything is perfect. It would be extraordinary phone but it's battery isn't so great but it's good and within half an hour it get fully charged. Camera is perfect in daylight but not the best in night however it's good. Everyone will fall in love with it's body finishing it looks adorable. 16 GB is not enough. I would recommend at least 32 GB or 64 GB.

If you are going to purchase phone more worth more than 30 THOUSAND then I would say you must purchase iPhone 6 s it has very good quality.

I would say this is the best phone ever I had. Happy with my purchase.

I'm giving it 4 stars because battery performance is not so well but it get charged really fast.

Good Review

Veer Shyam

  • Review by Veer Shyam
  • 30, Aug 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Absolutely Worth it

*camera is great but if you are looking for THE BEST go for s7 or s7edge
*built quality is even better than my s7 , it feel solid in hand
*speakers are top notch
*16 g b storage will be a headache, maximum apps in app store are of minimum above 70mb. So i strongly recommend you to go for 64 bg. Or if you like android platform s7 will be best with 32 g b (24.8 g b available ) internal storage.
*o s is highly optimized for phone my s7 is also the best but you can easily feel the difference how stable the apps run in each platform.
*you don't have much options for customization, you can't even set your fav. song as your ringtone. phone is really too bad in customization
*You will get million of cases for your phone, but for s7 or other android phone very few choice are there. If you are going to buy s7 UAG cases are THE BEST.
* You have 4 color to choose, gold-grey-silver-rose gold. I gift this to my mom so i chose rose gold and trust me the color look brilliant. But if you are going to buy s7 go for black onyx .
*3d touch I personally don't find that too good as Apple say in their advertisements.
*Touch screen sensitivity in both s7 and 6s are the best, no phone other than pixel and phone 7 can compete them but in person i like the smoothness of s7
*Display- you can't compete a 2k screen with a IPS based led . S7 got The Best even in 2017 (577
So overall its a good phone but i you want a good CAMERA go for s7, but if you want a stable o s and a durable phone 6s is the phone made for you but don't buy the 16gb model.
Hit the like icon if you this was helpful.

Good Review

Shahid Arora

  • Review by Shahid Arora
  • 24, Aug 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 3.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.7

Its Awesome..

I think that the battery performance should be more better and improve by the team and the all over its good..
The display quality is awesome and i like its 3D touch feature its quite good Please someone to help me and show me since I take 10.2.1 ios is not anything I can in order to see in horizontal and also the other problem I have is that the battery of the handset is the spend-please check with someone to help this problem some of you

Good Review

Nihar Sahu

  • Review by Nihar Sahu
  • 14, Mar 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.9

Best phone in the world

No hitting issue with the phone.good battery back up even when internet.Apps working very good.good connectivity to computer.nice navigation system.very easy to use for slim size.working good as multitasking.good customer service.3d touch is giving another way of touching experience.its slow motion picture taking capacity quite good.hou can also take live picture in this phone.This is easy to use.slim in size

Good Review

Vijay Patel

  • Review by Vijay Patel
  • 27, Feb 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

Best mobile ever

I have founded that iphone is the best mobile i had ever seen and the new model 7s id water proof and practically magic...
It is seen that it is great the phone like this is the best phone i had ever seen in my life u should take once it is costly but much tske one as thephone i very powerful chat.whatsapp.com/HyOqZJoB3SRtJKeoYD
hat.whatsapp.com/3SRtJKeoY
U should definately take a look at it as it is the best phone ever i had seen in my life... must take the phone

Good Review

K K Raju Cityking

  • Review by K K Raju Cityking
  • 18, Nov 2016
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.1

Apple Fan

im big fan of apple..this phone works very perfectly and so much of speed.. and camera clarity is very high.. this is looking very good..this phone have great features and wounderful performance and this phone have great features and lot more...this phone sound quality is very high this phone works very perfectly and so much of speed. i ove apple products alot.. selfie apple....this phone have lot more options

Good Review

PRANAY THATIKONDA

  • Review by PRANAY THATIKONDA
  • 14, Nov 2016
Design 3.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 2.0
Total 3.6

ok but imporment needed

Hii all,, my new iphone 5s running on 10.0.2 is occasionaly having a problem- screen does not light up when somebody calls me. I can hear the ringtone but display remains blank black and when i pressed home button then it turned on to display the incoming cal.. i recieve lots of calls every day but it happened twice in these last 10 days, normally it works fine. But i m worried as i recently bought this phone just 15 days back, straightaway i downloaded 10.0.1 and after few days went for new update of 10.0.2 .. what is the cause of this problem, is it software issue or hardware problem? plz reply frnds..here it say have 64 GB....but in apple website right now only have... 32 and 128 GB only? which is true? or apple change their product?

Good Review

Althaf Hussain

  • Review by Althaf Hussain
  • 18, Oct 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

My review

I think the world's powerful phone is iPhone 6s,which is quite interesting and make our vision towards what we need...
I love this phone for batter life and speed of ....

The united IPhone make us to see the resolution of the world

Make your buy IPhone ...
The unique design makes the phone the best
And the battery life of this phone is completely unbelievable. The power of supernova can be easily understood by its camera
Try your goal by choose iPhone

Good Review

Rajeeva Kulkarni

  • Review by Rajeeva Kulkarni
  • 26, Sep 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

IPHONE 6 THE WORLD IS YOURS

One of the best phone I had purchase is iphone 6 Which sale was on paytm.com and i got For 52k this is much at good price the phone comes with the extra ordinary 4k camera features with brillant finish touch app the app store of iphone is not as good as play store the device had got good quality headphones with great music the cons of the phone are that it is to small to handle and this phone requires a lot care it is not a daily use phone but it is a premium one hence if you want impress any one just grab this phone for style to make a great impression it is world recommended brand in terms of phone

Good Review

Vishal Mishra

  • Review by Vishal Mishra
  • 15, Sep 2016
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

what a phone . i luv 6s

i love this mobile .
its camera is god of all mobile
battery is good
camera has slow motion mode also
it has 3d touch
live photos is amazing feature in it
and all above as it is a iphone 6s the newest one it doesnt hang ...
i am glad to have this mobile . my family member loves it . i am a photographer and apple camera is known for its high quality lenses . i love it espcially 6s is the best phone i have ever seen or used .

Good Review

Romin Patel

  • Review by Romin Patel
  • 15, Sep 2016
Design 1.0
Portability 1.0
Operability 1.0
Response 1.0
Display 1.0
Listenability 1.0
Battery 1.0
Total 1.0

bekar phone

not buy this phone, 3rd class phone phone screen was to low in size sound was 3rd class and do not buy. buy 10000 uther phone apple iphone price 40000 and other smartphone price 10000 better than apple.

not buy this phone, 3rd class phone phone screen was to low in size sound was 3rd class and do not buy. buy 10000 uther phone apple iphone price 40000 and other smartphone price 10000 better than apple.

Good Review

Page 1 of 1

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

This is a good smartphone and it is having good design ,it is having ios of good quality and it is having ios 7.It is a classy mobile in which is is having the display of 4 inch and its resolution is ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.4
  • Review by ravikirant
  • Date : 28, Mar 2018

Last month I bought this features ,this watch is not so good as specification is there ,simply wasted twenty two thousand rupees ,it was my saving account am feeling very bad ,battery also not good, ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.1
  • Review by darshan
  • Date : 25, Mar 2018

Apple iPhone 7- This is One of the best devices I have ever used. It looks similar to iPhone 6 but is better than that as this one is water resistant. Also the camera quality is very good. Pictures ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.3
  • Review by Amruta
  • Date : 24, Mar 2018
View Mode: PC | Mobile