Xiaomi Redmi 3S Prime Reviews

Lowest Price Rs 8,999 4 Prices
Go to Shop TataCLiQ
Color
Xiaomi Redmi 3S Prime with Fingerprint sensor, 3GB RAM and 32GB ROM expandable upto 256GB with microSD Card
  • Release date : Aug 2016
  • Smartphone, MIUI 8(Androi...
  • 5.0 inches, 720 x 1280 pi...
  • 2G, 3G, 4G (LTE), 32GB, 3GB ... more specs
Related Models
Xiaomi Redmi 3S Prime

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

Design 4.4
Portability 4.1
Operability 4.2
Response 4.2
Display 4.2
Listenability 4.2
Battery 4.5
Total 4.3

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Mihir Sharma

  • Review by Mihir Sharma
  • 22, Nov 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 3.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.0

Awseme phone

I recently got a redmi 3s prime..I wanna share that it has awesome design and style which u will love..its camera quality is reaaly great and awesome...its very durable..coming to performance factor,it is packed with3 gb ram and snapdragon processor with makes it stand apart from other phones...the best part, it is just of 8,999 rupees...Such a reasonable price..!!So, I advice everyone and recommend to everyone to go for THIS device based on my experience

Good Review

Anurag

  • Review by Anurag
  • 15, Nov 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.7

King of baytery backup

Redmi 3s prime is a powerful phone with snapdragon 430 provessor, 3GB RAM, and 32
Gb rom. It has 13MP rear camera with f/2.0 aperture which takes decent pictures and a Selfie camera of 5 MP it works well while heavy use. Its battery last for a whole day of moderate usage. Redmi 3s prime is named as power as last which is true. I am using this phone since 3 months and it worked very well. I played many heavy games such as N. O. V. A., Asphalt 8 airbone., mordern combat, etc and felt no lag while playing. My response is awesome using this phone. And i recommend this phone to other budget phone buyers. Nice phone.

Good Review

Tarun Kumar

  • Review by Tarun Kumar
  • 8, Nov 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.9

Best ever budget phone.

If you're looking for a mobile which is at par with all the recent technical features and also at a reasonable price, then Redmi 3S prime is the one. Battery is the major advantage, followed by 3 GB RAM, radiation less operation without hanging etc..Price is only 9000 which is much reasonable considering the features. You can also use jio 4G as the mobile is 4G LTE enabled. Only drawback is the battery is non removable. But that doesn't even against the perks it provide. If you ask me, Go for it.

Good Review

Mai Hu King

  • Review by Mai Hu King
  • 1, Nov 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.1

Best budget mobile

Hello friends today I am here provide you a genuine review about my device Redmi 3s prime. It is a amazing budget mobile phone and the most amazing thing is it's battery and it's camera quality which is very good in this budget. The processing also good and storage allow me store as much as I want. The design also have some good features like it's camera and flash is in one side which provides a brand look and the fingerprint sensor allow me to open my device as fast as I can.

Good Review

Prabhi Sahu

  • Review by Prabhi Sahu
  • 25, Oct 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Awesome..

The delivery from Flipkark is simply amazing. Very safe, secure and fast. Now I'll talk about the product i.e MI 3s Prime.

Pros -
1. The best feature of this device is its Infra red remote technology. You can connect any remote operated electronic device instantly and it functions smooth. I have connected my 2 split ac's, LED, Set-top box. Works v fine.
2. Device Speed is amazing, I have played heavy games like Asphalt 8, Real steel and some FIFA and Cricket games. Works smooth without any lag or issue. Thanks to fast GPU and 3Gb RAM.
3. Battery is also amazing. The 4100 MaH battery actually works extraordinary, means you can last 2 days without charging (my YU old device require 2-3 times charge a day since the time I bought it).
4. Fingerprint sensor works like butter.
4. The look and feel of this device (I am having a Gold one) is superb. I moved from a 5.5" inch device to this 5"inch 3s prime and actually feeling the comfort of holding and managing a mobile with one hand.

Cons -
1. The only thing that is a bit ordinary in this mobile is its Camera (not bad, but normal keeping in mind that its 13mp). The front camera is better and takes good selfies. You can however install some camera apps to get best out of it, as I did.
2. I believe battery charge time is a bit higher.

Overall -
Well a product like this is actually above 15k (keeping in mind this features) and getting it for 9k is simply awesome. I am an end user consumer and very satisfied with its usage. If you want to have a phone below 10k, there is no competition to MI 3s Prime.

Good Review

Kriti Saini

  • Review by Kriti Saini
  • 18, Oct 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.9

great phone

This mi 3s mobile is godd phone specially its and its price is tooo good. Mobile battery backup is outstanding. In gold colus its awesome esthtic look.and maliide update is increse the phone speed.. this phone is best phone overall...
Its big advantage is price.. totally effecI've as cmpare to other. Xiaomi 3 s prime 3Gb its attractive to buyer.. i hv suggest to buy all of uh..
Esthtic look, design, ram, storage was everything good... but in 2nd slot we cn put sim or memory card its little dispointed..

Good Review

Nikhil Khandelwal

  • Review by Nikhil Khandelwal
  • 11, Oct 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.7

very good mobile phone in a middle class people ra

Redmi 3s prime is the best phone that i ever saw or ever buy it has very good features like 3gb ram top class processor and best camera quality of both cameras it has a good display with very soft typing style nd it has very good features it back is so good it has two varients gold nd silver im owning gold it looks classy nd easy to operate nd has best class performance with led display nd octa core processor nd lollipo nd updated version of android all the features are awesone but some time it hangs but its ok as at the rate it was good nd best for us or me so all of say that its a awesome phn with all best features if u wna to buy any phn then buy redmi 3s prime it was in a budget with all features

Good Review

Sanki Haxor

  • Review by Sanki Haxor
  • 4, Oct 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.4

Awesome mobile in midrangre

Redmi 3s prime the name is enough for the mobile. it is very good mobile phone. it has 3GB ram in just 9k rs. 32 Gb internal with 13mp can with fingerprint scanner means mobile can be open by owner by itself. its awesome. very very good in just 9k rs. these mobile phone now made in India. so dont think much more just go and buy it.
This phone have some features now i am going to tell one by one features are as follows:-
32 Gb internal
3 Gb Ram
fingerprint scanner
144 grams light weight
5-inch IPS display has a resolution of 720x1280 pixels

Good Review

Tony Martin

  • Review by Tony Martin
  • 27, Sep 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.0

Great phone

The pixel density is not that good. Battery is superb and is 4000mah. Processor is quite good. coupled with 3 GB of ram. Last throught the day even after heavy usage. Camera is also great compared to the price. Has a great metallic body. This mobile phone can run all sorts of heavy graphic intensive games also. The storage is 32gb which is more than enough. It also supports 4g volte. Another interesting feature is the IR blaster in the phone which allows you to control all sorts of electron devices remotely. Overall a great feature phone.

Good Review

Kartik Srivastava

  • Review by Kartik Srivastava
  • 20, Sep 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.4

best phone of the year as per my use

best display quality.
best sound quality.
best battery backup upto 1 and a half day
best memory .
best ram 3gb superb.
super fast charging.
.finger sensor superb.
screenshot features is aewsome.
the user interface is nice and the features are awesome
and there are many features which is great
both the sim slot are volte that was great
mi account is very for storing or finding out the phone location

Good Review

Ronit Jangir

  • Review by Ronit Jangir
  • 13, Sep 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.7

my views

I think in this price there is much qualities in mi 3s prime and better backup is very good.i like it very much.it has 3 gb ram and it's internal storage is 32gb.but there is one problem in phone that we can put either two SIM or one SIM,sdcard but it is very good in this price
HI, I Am using the smart phone for last 1 Month and its flawless . Smart Features:- 1]Great battery life -stay for a day and a half easily with full utilization. where other smart phone stays only for 18 hrs or less. 2]Finger print sensor-very easy and accurate.love to use it.just add the finger print for the first time by touching the sensor several time step by step and its bang on. 3]Ram and Storage-very fast and lots of space. 4]IR Blaster-This is the best part,i have to use 3 remote for TV-AC-HOME THEATER, But by downloading peel app,now i can control all my ir electronics with my mobile. 5]Wireless Display-with my smart tv ,wireless display is smooth. 6]Camera-it has a decent camera with HDR on and also front camera is awesome. 7]Software-It comes with miui 6 ,but it has been update on the same day to miui 7 which is very user friendly and smooth to operate.hoping for the further realease of MIUI 8. 8] All other sensors are working fine. 9] lastly its MADE IN INDIA

Good Review

Kunal Khanna

  • Review by Kunal Khanna
  • 6, Sep 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Redmi 3s prime..

Redmi prime is amazing as early to buy it as amazing and great mobile phone to buy and more specification as this price..

Best phone in the market and today S great compared specification phone..

Amazing battery performance and great use experience as usne as possible..

And as early its screen as real as beautiful and you'll comment as real deal and just and comment plz as early possible as possible mean deal amazing performance and comment..

Good Review

Naman Goyal

  • Review by Naman Goyal
  • 30, Aug 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.4

Redmi 3s The best budget phone.

As from my title you must have came to know that I am very satisfied with Redmi 3s prime.Firstly I waited for so long to get this product in flash sales as this product was selling like hot cakes.I liked everything in this phone except the display because the display of Redmi 3s prime is not very much strong.I like the battery backup as it lasts for 1 and half day if not used frequently.If I use it on a busy day then it can lasts for a day.Also it is coped up with 3GB of ram which is the best thing as my phone doesn't hangs. Processer is also good for gaming and other things.Overall I want to say that it's a very nice and awesome product for a common man with less budget like me.So I would suggest you to go for this product.

Good Review

Rahul Maheshwari

  • Review by Rahul Maheshwari
  • 24, Aug 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Awesome Experience

Awesome Experience With MI 3S Prime, It's Battery Performance, It's Display, Processing Speed, It's RAM With Storage All Are Awesome. I Can Say Best Price With the Value This Mobile is Worthy with its value. U cannot find any more features within This Price range and most importantly the best part of this mobile phone is his battery Back up of 4100 mh. Were you can operate the phone whole Day With net and still at the end of the day you will find your phone working.

Good Review

Jumar

  • Review by Jumar
  • 8, Aug 2017
Design 3.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 3.0
Response 4.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.1

Its not Waterproof

Good phone overall, but I tried doing waterproof test since i've heard many people saying that it can withstand water even if its not advertised as such. I did mine and plunged it in water for 30 seconds. Display, Camera and Speaker was working pretty fine. So i guess what i heard about this budget smartphone was real. pretty good than most smarthpones at the same price range.

Good Review

Geetu Raj Khatri

  • Review by Geetu Raj Khatri
  • 7, Jul 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.7

great piece

dis is really amazing mobile . if u font experience dis fon u didnt experience anything ... such a great gadget....

Good Review

anand kumar s

  • Review by anand kumar s
  • 20, May 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

very nice

i have purchased this awesome mobile and it has very good features like high display quality and highly sensible screen touch and many good features comes under this mobile.i would like to say this is one of the best thing i have ever had in my mobiles.i recommend this mobile for my friends to buy this best mobile.

pros

high quality display
larger dispaly
supports all kind of softwares

cons
should include some features

Good Review

Nithu

  • Review by Nithu
  • 18, May 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.9

Loved it

It's fortunate. had brought this thing 2 years back and to a great degree energetic about the components in it .sturdy battery life ,awed with the show and camera quality .simple to utilize. I propose this is one of the immense thing in case you going for an average thing with sensible cost .amazingly unimportant cons I found in the wake of using this phone.it does not hang taking after couple of years of usage not in any way like diverse things .

Aces:-

Different shades ,can keep running with dim ,gold white maroon blue tones.

twofold sim

sturdy battery

Best quality camera with HD appear

Pleasing use ..valuable for offensive use

Cons:-

No FM radio

No Blue tooth

Good Review

BalakrishnaS

  • Review by BalakrishnaS
  • 4, Apr 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 5.0
Total 3.9

Best phone in this budget

Hello all,

I have been using this phone from few weeks. it's a very good phone in this budget.
Design is sleek. Fingerprint sensor works great. I will charge my phone once in two days. Battery back up is awesome. It is built with snapdragon processor which other phone lacks in this price range. I do play games like Clash of clans on this, there is no lag what so ever. Camera clarity is cool.

Good Review

dharma

  • Review by dharma
  • 31, Mar 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

Excellent phone

In my view this is the best phone I have ever used so far
I am using this mobile from 4 Months and I am in love with this fantastic mobile.

Pros
Long Battery which lasts for 2 days
Finger print sensor
It has 32GB RAM we can multi tasking
32GB storage space so that lot of stuffs can be stored
Stylish look with the metallic body
Good Display
OS used in Marshmallow

Cons
The photo taken from this phone do not look like photos taken from 13MP camera
The 2nd sim slot is merged with hybrid memory card slot

Good Review

Page 1 of 3

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

Product is good if you're looking for amazing features at a reasonable price. But there are some limitations of this phone, that it hangs alot, battery backup is not that great and no restrict ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.0
  • Review by Vedanti Sharma
  • Date : 22, Nov 2017

Best Android phone ever in this price.one can access all the features in such low budget..design of the phone is really stylish but the fault is its back cover which is of metal..in many cases it get ...Read more

  • Rating : 3.7
  • Review by Divya Gupta
  • Date : 22, Nov 2017

It is one of the best phone I ever used. The OS is one of the best. Unlike Coolpad it supports VoLTE. Buying this phone over Coolpad is one of my best decision. Design is little bad compared to ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.6
  • Review by Love garg
  • Date : 15, Nov 2017
View Mode: PC | Mobile