Samsung Galaxy J2 (2015) Reviews

Lowest Price Rs 6,750 27 Prices
RAM
  • ALL
  • 1GB
  • 1.5GB
Color
Galaxy J2 Enhanced Performance, Convenient Data Backup ,Media Playback , Easy Sharing with v5.1.1 (Lollipop) OS.
  • Release date : Sep 2015
  • Smartphone, Android 5.1.1...
  • 4.7 inches, 540 x 960
  • 2G, 3G, 4G (LTE), 8GB, 1G... more specs
Related Models
Samsung Galaxy J2 (2015)
Latest model
Samsung Galaxy J2 (2016)
Rs 7,970 - (10 Prices)

Compare prices

Specs

Reviews

Forum

News

Overall Rating

Design 4.5
Portability 4.3
Operability 4.3
Response 4.3
Display 4.6
Listenability 4.4
Battery 4.2
Total 4.4

Please feel free to post your review on this product.

Write a Review

Dilip Chandra

  • Review by Dilip Chandra
  • 13, Dec 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Samsung Galaxy J2

Samsung Galaxy J2 is one of the best budget phones one can have. It has a very sleek design and its processing speed is also very fast. The display quality is too good. Battery backup is very good. Its user interface is very easy and good. Very easily portable. Its response is also good. All I can say is this is one of the best mobile in its budget range one can have. The operability of the mobile is very easy and one can operate it very easily.

Good Review

Kajal Kumar Mandal

  • Review by Kajal Kumar Mandal
  • 6, Dec 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 3.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 2.0
Total 4.0

About samsung galaxy j2 features which is bad

Samsung galaxy price is very high.its features is very low.it always hangs on playing games. It have low megapixel camera. It comes with android lolipop but will not be upgraded to latest version. It always have a network problem. Internet is running slowly in this phone.it have only quadcore processor. It has only 2megapixel and 5megapixel camera. It has only 8gb rom internal storage. It doesnot have datacable for charging. It comes with only 2000mah battery so it discharge easily and fast. Its front camera is very bad because on taking selfie the picture quality becomes red.

Good Review

Pankaj Rajput

  • Review by Pankaj Rajput
  • 29, Nov 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.1

Nice budget phone!!

Recently i bought samsung j2 smartphone
This mobile phone is a good quality product.
1gb ram and 8gb internal storage is not quite good but still it performance is well.
Watching videos and playing games also gives nice experience.
Screen size is also good and light weight is very convenient.
Battery backup is quite good of this smartphone.
But look and performance impress me very much.
Overall its a good deal in this price..

Good Review

Rahat

  • Review by Rahat
  • 22, Nov 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.6

Samsung j2 is the brand quality cell phone

Samsung j2 is the brand quality cell phone.talking about its battery back up itz amazing it lasts 5 hours if we use continously internet and without internet it lasts 10hrs
Talking about camera itz 6mp and front camera is 5mp.Talking about its ram itz 1gb and talking about itz internal memory its 8gb and external can be 32gb.it is so slim and so easy to handle.i love samsung j2 it is awsome.we should bought it

Good Review

Aayush Agarwal

  • Review by Aayush Agarwal
  • 15, Nov 2017
Design 3.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 3.0
Response 3.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 3.9

Loving my samsung galaxy j2 phone

The is very good and responsive... i mist of love its screen.. which is a super amoled display and much better then normal other displays..

The phone is fast and responsive..

The battery life of phone is also good.
It is a very slim phone. Fits in hand easily. Imaged appear crystal clear . Gmdds watch is very good. Samsung brand ia good telephone making brand having a good reputation in india

Best choise for this price point.

Good Review

Gulshan Kumar

  • Review by Gulshan Kumar
  • 8, Nov 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.6

Review of Samsung galaxy j2

I buyed it 1 year before.it is still working fine.its battery backup is good.the best thing about this mobile is that both sim are 4g .it is one of the cheapest phone of 2016.at that time it cost me 7500 and now its price is even more low.its build quality and performance is best in its class and price range of 2015 mobile phones or you can also buy Samsung j2 pro which has more better camera and ram. That cost around 9000

Good Review

Sarfaraz Khan

  • Review by Sarfaraz Khan
  • 1, Nov 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

Samsung galaxy J2 2015

Very good mobile phone good touch very good Display and very good Battery backup.his is my first android device and I had a thrill in using this device. Good job in making this masterpiece. Pros: Touch is great, nice looks, very fast and no lags, headphone provided is great, clear and crisp Cons speaker not too loud, installed apps are not of great use, quite heavy (personal opinion) Overall: I am happy with the device and I think it is a great smartphone and people should really buy it rather than buying a high end smartphone like Samsung or some others which offer similar features for high prices. If you are on minimal budget 10k - 15k then go for this. If you are concerned about the brand and status then no one can stop you from opting for other brands.

Good Review

wajid

  • Review by wajid
  • 25, Oct 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

information

Samsung Galaxy J2 review
The management of the operating system which is custom android by samsung is very good . The phone has an interesting back camera but a very dull front camera which does not hold upto the samsung name . thats it otherwise its a good phone,Therefore , I would recommend you to buy any other phone in this price category if you are looking for a good camera built in , The hardware is pretty good in the price range and lasts long if you want to have a phone that lasts for a year or two.

Good Review

irfan

  • Review by irfan
  • 18, Oct 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

information

Samsung Galaxy j2 is very good mobile. It works very good. The process is excellent. The graphics of mobile is verynice. No hanging no heating problem . the flash camera is excellent no comparison with other mobiles. The process is very good the process is verygood. The games works very smooth and run without any problem so all I can say is that the Samsung Galaxy j2 is oneof the best mobile I ever have to plz keep making mobiles awesome mobiles

Good Review

Akshay Gupta

  • Review by Akshay Gupta
  • 11, Oct 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.1

Average phone

Samsung galaxy J2 is a nice phone for those who has a budget between 10-12k. I am really impressed with the camera quality and the phone's display. But sometimes phone pretty much hangs out and slows down when heavy games are played. Moreover i am really pissed off with the low internal storage. Everytime i have to uninstall first to install something new. Also its built quality of plastic did not impressed me much. Overall its an average phone at this price.

Good Review

Bhat Zakir

  • Review by Bhat Zakir
  • 4, Oct 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 5.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 5.0

Good phone

Hi! I am going to tell you about the Samsung galaxy J2 mobile phone. I brought this phone on March 2016. When i brought it i became very happy with this mobile phone. As it is very very good mobile phone. Samsung had made it very clearly. I s a good battery back up. And the disign and display of this mobile phone is toooo nice. It is really awosome mobile phone. I think every one will become happy after using this phone. So bring it. Don't worry it will not hurt you. Thanks

Good Review

Aditya Raj

  • Review by Aditya Raj
  • 27, Sep 2017
Design 5.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.6

Best Phone in Affordable Price.

I am A Samsung Galaxy J2 User and I am Using I from 1year and its just awesome with all good features in Its having a Good Battery Life and Performance is also good and the Best part is that it never hanged till now its screen size is best .It Looks awesome and It is Slim as most of peoples love slim phones it is having Dual Sim with 4G support and it Is having front Camera as well as Back Camera .I LOVE SAMSUNG Galaxy J2.

Good Review

Anuj Singh

  • Review by Anuj Singh
  • 20, Sep 2017
Design 3.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 3.0
Response 2.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.1

complete review of samsung glaxy j2

The look of my phone is quite impressive as it has an elegant leather finish at the back and chrome finish at the boundaries. The phone has 4.7" amoled display which makes it quite handy and portable.The battery backup of it is quite good too regarding the price of the phone.It is loaded with the quite impressive cameras if considering the price range i.e, 5MP rear, f/2.2, autofocus, LED flash and 2MP front, f/2.2

Although the responsiveness of the phone is not good at all. I know we cannot expect some phone with octa core in this price range but still the other phone which fall in this price range are quite good in that term.

Good Review

Karan Nayak

  • Review by Karan Nayak
  • 13, Sep 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 3.0
Total 4.3

About Samsung galaxy j2 mobile I love it's display

New Samsung J2 smart phone IM VERY MUCH IMPRESSED ON ITS SPEED AND SMOOTH TOUCH. I RECOMMEND TO OTHERS WHO WISH TO GET A MOBILE UNDER 10,000. GOOD CAMERA CLARITY IN NIGHT MODE. PERFECT FOR A SELFIE. I LOVE IT. Samsung Galaxy J2 smartphone with 4.70-inch 540x960 display powered by 1.3GHz processor alongside 1GB RAM and 5-megapixel rear camera.this smart phone is very light weight front camera is better then any other smartphones in this range its nice product.

Good Review

Tushar Mishra

  • Review by Tushar Mishra
  • 6, Sep 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 5.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.4

about phone

This phone is very good.i ts battery backup is awesome.its all thing is good look,storage display as well as android version.i ts golden colour look is so much good.it is so slim.it give battery backup up to for 10 to 12 hrs.we can store as much as app we want.the phone doesn't hang.It doesn't have heating problem.there is only one problem we should go to care for phone updating in every 5 months.

Good Review

Vinay Mittal

  • Review by Vinay Mittal
  • 30, Aug 2017
Design 3.0
Portability 5.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 3.0
Total 3.7

Worth buy phone

I am writing this review for samsung galaxy j2.
For a medium range customer , this phone is worth buy.
The phone supports 4g LTE.
Also have otg facility which means you can connect pendrive with this phone using on the go cable.

The samsung worked on design of j2 . It is available in golden look.
This phone is also hand comfortable.

I am using this phone with multiple apps. So samsung sort out the hanging problem in this device.

This phone had a good battery backup of about 13 to 15 hours while in use.
But if you use internet this backup will reduce to 9 to 11 hours.
In all, as samsung is a brand so this phone is a worth buy.

Thank you.

Good Review

Edward D'sena

  • Review by Edward D'sena
  • 24, Aug 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 5.0
Response 4.0
Display 5.0
Listenability 5.0
Battery 5.0
Total 4.6

awesome phone to buy

According to me it's the best ever smartphone i have seen in this price range,
Battery life is awesome with almost 2 to 3 days in ultra battery mode, with wonderful crispy and nice display quality, best ever gaming experience, Nice processer for multitasking with ease coupled with 1gb ram, it also supports 4g lte and volte after an update as well..
If you are thinking to buy a phone under 8000 rs. Then you can go for this ,it's a price worthy smartphone and am sure it will not disappoint you in terms of everything..

Good Review

Rakshit kk

  • Review by Rakshit kk
  • 22, May 2017
Design 4.0
Portability 4.0
Operability 4.0
Response 4.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 4.0
Battery 4.0
Total 4.0

Awesome

i have gotten this splendid flexible and it has stunning sections like high show quality and particularly sensible screen touch and various uncommon bits goes under this mobile.i may need to express this is one of the best thing i have ever had in my mobiles.i prescribe this irrelevant for my accessories to purchase this best versatile.

geniuses

dazzling show

more unmistakable dispaly

underpins all sort of virtual things

cons

ought to solidify two or three zones

Good Review

Arunkumar

  • Review by Arunkumar
  • 6, Apr 2017
Design 3.0
Portability 3.0
Operability 4.0
Response 2.0
Display 3.0
Listenability 3.0
Battery 2.0
Total 2.9

Do not buy this product

Hello guys,

The only Pros with this is 4G(LTE)

The Cons are, OS version is 5.1.1 lollipop which seems to be older.
The price is too high i.e, Rs 7,299 for this product, for which there are many good products available in market.
RAM is just 1.5 GB that takes more time to run applications, And Battery is too worst 2000 mAh which doesn't last a day. The camera is also too poor, where you will not get a quality pic even in day time

Good Review

BalakrishnaS

  • Review by BalakrishnaS
  • 4, Apr 2017
Design 3.0
Portability 2.0
Operability 3.0
Response 3.0
Display 4.0
Listenability 2.0
Battery 2.0
Total 2.7

Do not buy this

You will get better phones in this price range.

Pros: The only pro I can think of is the display, as it is super AMOLED. Thats why I gave 4 starts for display

Cons:
- Battery is only 2000mAH. We need charge it aleast twice in a day.
- Camera is good only during day light
- Night mode the camera can shoot objects with flash on only
- The sad part of the phone is the rear speaker.
- The ringing speaker is pathetic, trust me its not at all audible.
- Forget about playing games with this phone, as the RAM is only 1GB and the phone hangs

Good Review

Page 1 of 6

Latest Reviews for Mobile Phones

<design> Beautiful. It is thin, and it looks shiny at the back. Excellent. <portability> It is a good size. Smartphones are getting bigger and most smartphones out there are big, but this is just ...Read more

  • Rating : 4.4
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : 25, Jan 2017

"I don't experience errors much thanks to 4GB RAM. It is difficult to put a film on, though. It is OK as I like the design, but…"

  • Rating : 5.0
  • Review by Japanese user
  • Date : 17, Jan 2017

I am a samsung fan for quite some time now, and I just broke my phone and due to my current situation, I am left with no option but to buy a cheap phone, the samsung glaaxy j1 4g (2017) was my first ...Read more

  • Rating : 2.0
  • Review by Claire
  • Date : 28, Nov 2017
View Mode: PC | Mobile